[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:32 am

iainhouse wrote:You might need to debug the keyboard shortcut re-assignment. :(

I started to remap to get 1 back to being Clear Geometry. When I did that, the Segment List that was option 1 disappeared.

Then, I tried to map Select Segments (which was showing none) as 3. That worked fine - except pressing 3 brings up the Segment List dialogue, which is still missing from the list of shortcuts.


Strange bug. However I'm not sure it's due to Toolbox, because it uses standard WME routines to handle shortcuts. Can you try the following:
1) Disable Toolbox
2) Reload the editor and try to change shortcuts
3) Tell me if the same bug happears

Thanks
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:36 am

khaytsus wrote:Why is the "fix all" limited to level 6 when it says that it's available for CMs?


Where does it say it's available for CMs ?
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Oct 31, 2013 3:36 pm

1.3.2.2
New: "Select in landmark" from WME-Addons added
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:12 am

khaytsus wrote:why limited to 6?


Because after long discussions with other champs, we decided to limit this feature to L6 users as it can be dangerous for the map.
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:13 am

petervdveen wrote:Did something change recently?
The shortcut 1 for clearing geometry doesn't work anymore.
And shortcut 2 for a new roundabout too.


OyyoDams wrote:1.3.2.0 released - Big update!

- New: Toolbox shortcuts can be customized in WME shortcuts editor
- New: Shortcuts editor icon in navbar

- New: WME-Addons features added and improved in Toolbox! (Thanks to gdu1971 who cannot work on WME Addons anymore and let me add his code)
- New: Permalink to Mappy
- Global plugin and loading speed optimization
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:49 am

olestas wrote:This is horrible. Wazeteam is not accessible anymore :(


I apologize for you, but there is no issue on the server. Maybe a network issue on your side...
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 11:50 am

khaytsus wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:
khaytsus wrote:why limited to 6?


Because after long discussions with other champs, we decided to limit this feature to L6 users as it can be dangerous for the map.

If you can't trust CM's you're screwed anyway....


I'm not alone to decide ;)
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Nov 01, 2013 1:18 pm

Well the problem is I can't personnalize default shortcuts for everyone. That's why I tried to let you change them as you like. Maybe in the future I'll store preferences in a database.
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:43 am

doctorkb wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:Well the problem is I can't personnalize default shortcuts for everyone. That's why I tried to let you change them as you like. Maybe in the future I'll store preferences in a database.


That's true... Though I would suggest that arbitrarily changing the defaults probably isn't best practice, either.


Ok default shortcuts are now like before:
1: Clear road geometry
2: Redo roundabout
3: Roundabout to standard road
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:31 pm

New version 1.3.3.0

New: Toolbox layer switcher

Image

New: Toolbox configuration panel
Image
[ WME Toolbox Image | WME Toolbox Image ] [ Register on Waze Team ! ]
OyyoDams
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3635
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Country Manager France
Has thanked: 198 times
Been thanked: 632 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ArtVictorP