[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby dave3825us » Thu Jan 17, 2013 3:09 am

Alan, i know jnf and wmech work together. I know that right after i installed jnf that info was displayed on the left and highlight segs on the map. It not longer shows this and i don't understand why.


Alan, I think I got the info


The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles7.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…138872,4961050.968202,-8182413.087804,4961698.2942852&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.
The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://marx.waze.com/socket.io/1/?sessi ... 8392481668.
WME-JNF: v0.0.7.6 starting http://www.waze.com:49
WME-JNF: Checking API http://www.waze.com:787
The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://waze.cryosphere.co.uk/scripts/up ... ersion=1.5.
The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles7.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…52087,4960439.4719758,-8180578.5991255,4961086.798059&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.

The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles5.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…14348,4960439.4719758,-8181190.0953517,4961086.798059&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.
WME-JNF: loading options http://www.waze.com:698
WME-JNF: Hook http://www.waze.com:746
WME Highlights: Init City list: Seaford script.js:768
The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles7.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…138872,4961050.968202,-8182413.087804,4961698.2942852&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.

The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles6.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…17661,4961050.968202,-8181801.5915778,4961698.2942852&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.
UROverview: finalise onload script.js:51
UROverview: loadSettings() script.js:51
UROverview: recover UR tab settings script.js:51
UROverview: recover camera tab settings script.js:51
The page at https://www.waze.com/editor/ displayed insecure content from http://etiles7.waze.com/wms/wme?PROJECT ... mage%2Fpng…52087,4960439.4719758,-8180578.5991255,4961086.798059&WIDTH=542&HEIGHT=542.


And this is from fire fox,

[08:41:40.983] WME-JNF: v0.0.7.6 starting
[08:41:40.984] WME-JNF: Checking API
[08:41:40.993] WME Highlights: loading options
[08:41:42.124] WME-JNF: loading options
[08:41:42.129] WME-JNF: Hook
[08:41:42.131] WME Highlights: Init City list: Central Islip
dave3825us
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby dave3825us » Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:38 pm

Alan,

Looking at yours vs mine, Yours says "Init User list: AlanOfTheBerg script.js:805"

Mine does not. Could this be because your a US Country Manager and would have advanced options from being a manager using wmech?

Yours also says "loading options script.js:1226" Does your Highlights save your settings? Mine never did in chrome.

And yours mentions full screen. Where is it getting that from?

WME-JNF: v0.0.7.6 starting (program):49
WME-JNF: Checking API (program):787
WME Highlights: Init User list: AlanOfTheBerg script.js:805
WME Highlights: loading options script.js:1226
WME-JNF: loading options (program):698
going fullscreen (program):720
WME-JNF: Hook (program):746
WME Highlights: Init City list: Reno script.js:832


Mine
WME-JNF: v0.0.7.6 starting http://www.waze.com:49
WME-JNF: Checking API http://www.waze.com:787
WME-JNF: loading options http://www.waze.com:698
WME-JNF: Hook http://www.waze.com:746
WME Highlights: Init City list: Farmingdale script.js:835



Are there any level one editors out there that could copy their console information from chrome and post here?
dave3825us
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby dave3825us » Tue Jan 22, 2013 1:48 pm

I sure wish i knew what went wrong that made jnf not work on my machine.
dave3825us
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby dave3825us » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:08 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:From my understanding, Dave has it showing as installed, but it's not working.


Correct, It used to work but not any more.

@ Alan,

Looking at yours vs mine, Yours says "Init User list: AlanOfTheBerg script.js:805"

Mine does not. Could this be because your a US Country Manager and would have advanced options from being a manager using wmech?

Yours also says "loading options script.js:1226" Does your Highlights save your settings? Mine never did in chrome.

And yours mentions full screen. Where is it getting that from?
dave3825us
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:36 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Dennis_Halmstad » Sun Jan 06, 2013 5:38 pm

Ty for this gr8 work.

It seams that it donw work if u use tampermonkey in chrome.
Its the way this script get acces to WME that causes problems. Other scripts with unsafeWindow works.
Samsung Gt-i9300 "Galaxy S3" Stock 4.1.2, Latest Waze beta.
ImageImage
Dennis_Halmstad
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:10 am
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Dev0 » Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:17 pm

Hi..
I love this script, but since a few hours ago i have been unable to change turn directions when this script is activated. Did you change something?
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Dev0 » Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:47 pm

arbaot wrote:Try to press "A"

Thanks... It worked.. Strange, I don't remember pressing A before.. Thanks again...

BTW: Will this get into the Chrome store? I heard something about that we won't be able to install scripts from outside of the Chrome store anymore.
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Dev0 » Tue Jun 03, 2014 2:50 pm

Alrighty :-)

Sendt fra min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 105 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby ditchi56 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 3:35 pm

Jay91150 wrote:Is there any possibility in getting JNF updated to "fix" 'same endpoints drivable segments' in a similar fashion to how it fixes self-connecting loops, so that I can just hit one node of a 'same endpoints' with the 'qw' key combination and it'll automatically break the segment in question into two? Or is there another script/extension (for Chrome please :)) that will do that?

It'd save me a huge amount of time getting rid of thousands of these segments in my city, rather than drawing a road intersecting the segment and then deleting it.

What a good idea!

But it sounds like a job for a new script to me. If you try to use JNF, presumably having selected a node, how would it choose which of (at least) two roads to put the new node in?

Easier for you to select a segment, put the cursor at the point you want a new node, and type some magic key combination to trigger a new script. Unfortunately I haven't the foggiest idea how to write scripts, so someone else will have to step forward...
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 401 times
Been thanked: 988 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby ditchi56 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:24 pm

bgodette wrote:Updated and Chrome Webstorized.

Is this update available for Firefox?
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2648
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 401 times
Been thanked: 988 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FJSawicki