[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 5:01 am

Strange doesn't happen to me...
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 3:15 pm

Ok hide sidebar and redo roundabouts features still have to be improved.

New in version 1.1.2.2 for Country Managers:
- "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" button moved to the navbar.
- That will now fix u-turns, reverse connexions, dead-end and unterminated roads automatically.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 5:11 pm

davipt wrote:I'm still getting a toolbox layer on top of the map using Firefox latest mac, can send a screenshot and further details if needed ;)


For sure! Feel free to send me all that can help to identify and fix bugs ;) Maybe in private to not flood the forum ^^

Sent with Tapatalk
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 5:54 pm

Michelozzo wrote:The button "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" is uncomfortable to the nav bar


The 'X' key does the same thing. Did you prefer the big button in the "Toolbox" tab on the left panel ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 7:26 pm

Minor update: changed hide sidebar code, I hope that'll work better. If not, I've added some debugging alerts that should be displayed. Can you tell me if it's better or not ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 7:53 pm

ncc1701v: Could you post a screenshot ?

davipt: The "WMETB_NavBar" element is the little horizontal toolbar with all links, not the sidebar. Its position can vary:
- If last position was stored, it's restored so when you refresh the editor, the navbar remains at the same position.
- If it's the first time you load it (that means there is no previous stored position), it's placed next to the scale at left bottom. Position is computed and may not always be the same.

What about the sidebar auto hide ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 8:05 am

Hi all,

Can you try again and tell me if bug still happens ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 11:21 am

Yes I'll update the version number later ;)

Thanks.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:17 pm

New in 1.1.2.3:
  • Sidebar bug fixed in Firefox
  • Sidebar won't auto-hide at loading, that's because there is still a strange bug on some Chrome clients, so in case or bug, just refresh the page and the sidebar will be there.
  • New shortcuts:
      ² ==> Toggle sidebar auto-hide
      1 ==> Clear road geometry
      2 ==> Redo roundabout
      3 ==> Convert roundabout to standard road
      0 ==> Auto fix nodes, etc. (CM only)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:50 pm

This happens from time to time... Just refresh
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users