[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 5:54 pm

Michelozzo wrote:The button "Fix u-turns, reverse connexions" is uncomfortable to the nav bar


The 'X' key does the same thing. Did you prefer the big button in the "Toolbox" tab on the left panel ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 7:26 pm

Minor update: changed hide sidebar code, I hope that'll work better. If not, I've added some debugging alerts that should be displayed. Can you tell me if it's better or not ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 30, 2013 7:53 pm

ncc1701v: Could you post a screenshot ?

davipt: The "WMETB_NavBar" element is the little horizontal toolbar with all links, not the sidebar. Its position can vary:
- If last position was stored, it's restored so when you refresh the editor, the navbar remains at the same position.
- If it's the first time you load it (that means there is no previous stored position), it's placed next to the scale at left bottom. Position is computed and may not always be the same.

What about the sidebar auto hide ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 8:05 am

Hi all,

Can you try again and tell me if bug still happens ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 11:21 am

Yes I'll update the version number later ;)

Thanks.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:17 pm

New in 1.1.2.3:
  • Sidebar bug fixed in Firefox
  • Sidebar won't auto-hide at loading, that's because there is still a strange bug on some Chrome clients, so in case or bug, just refresh the page and the sidebar will be there.
  • New shortcuts:
      ² ==> Toggle sidebar auto-hide
      1 ==> Clear road geometry
      2 ==> Redo roundabout
      3 ==> Convert roundabout to standard road
      0 ==> Auto fix nodes, etc. (CM only)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:50 pm

This happens from time to time... Just refresh
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 4:29 pm

Fixed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:23 pm

gohamstergo wrote:Can you enable the highlighting of nodes on all streets? I thought this was supposed to happen, but I'm still only seeing highlighting on primary streets and above.
My rank is properly loaded as I can see it when the page loads..


Highlights on primary and above is managed by WME Color Highlight. Highlight on regular streets is managed by WME Toolbox, if the option is enabled in the Toolbox tab. Please check you've enabled it.

gohamstergo wrote:Side note: Anyway to make the top bar auto hide on page load? I thought I remember it used to do that a long time ago (before this script I mean), but hasn't worked for me in quite a while....


The top bar hides itself if you enable the "hide user greetings" feature in Toolbox.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Jun 02, 2013 4:08 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
huckd wrote:Why is this restricted to AM's only?

Likely because inexperienced or ignorant or newbie editors would see this highlight and think there's something to fix and start destroying valid u-turns on 2-way segments.


Exactly. New editors have to focus on other things, like learning how to use the editor itself, good editing rules, etc. Don't forget that most of L1 editors are new editors. When your skill is high enough, you can ask to become an Area Manager. Then AM features become available to you. That's exactly the same thing in WME Color Highlight.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, Google Feedfetcher