[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby russblau » Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:22 pm

steveningelbrecht wrote:But the not showing of the username when hovering over the chat / icon is connected with toolbox...

Evidently in code inherited from WME Add-Ons, because the problem also exists when that script is loaded.
russblau
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:36 pm
Has thanked: 196 times
Been thanked: 532 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sun Dec 29, 2013 6:04 am

steveningelbrecht wrote:But the not showing of the username when hovering over the chat / icon is connected with toolbox...

Yes, it is, exactly. (People need to quote the relevant post so there isn't so much confusion about which issue is being mentioned.)

Live Users name on mouseover/hover = Toolbox problem

Road layer not zooming "sometimes" = WME problem
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23614
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4820 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby steveningelbrecht » Sat Dec 28, 2013 10:38 pm

But the not showing of the username when hovering over the chat / icon is connected with toolbox...
steveningelbrecht
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6259
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:11 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 1198 times
Been thanked: 1225 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby orbitc » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:10 pm

Nor the other plugins or extensions. I turned all of and still the same issue. I'm not sure if it is the chat entirely. We have never had this issue on the beta version. My guess is the volume of people that use chat and something has to the with Waze servers.
orbitc
Master Raider
Master Raider
 
Posts: 6064
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:51 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 2326 times
Been thanked: 5175 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby txemt » Sat Dec 28, 2013 6:04 pm

annickdw wrote:I'm still having the issue with the road layer when I try to zoom in or out... today i noticed it also happens with the gps tracks layer and the landmarks layer

using Chrome (and Toolbox) with Waze Chat option not opened (since a week, so since Chat function became available in wme, didn't had it in beta-editor, now I'm experiencing this in both editors)


That's not a toolbox issue. I've turned toolbox off and still have the same issues.
txemt
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 4764
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 7:03 pm
Location: 26.1901 80.3659
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 1034 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby annickdw » Sat Dec 28, 2013 5:09 pm

I'm still having the issue with the road layer when I try to zoom in or out... today i noticed it also happens with the gps tracks layer and the landmarks layer

using Chrome (and Toolbox) with Waze Chat option not opened (since a week, so since Chat function became available in wme, didn't had it in beta-editor, now I'm experiencing this in both editors)

[ img ]
annickdw
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1574
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 4:04 pm
Location: Tremelo, Belgium
Has thanked: 282 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:08 pm

Atuuu wrote:When you move pointer on other editor - to see it's name - toolbox doesn't show it (after disabling toolbox it works).


Same here.
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 260 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby Atuuu » Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:34 pm

When you move pointer on other editor - to see it's name - toolbox doesn't show it (after disabling toolbox it works).
[ img ]
Atuuu
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:35 pm
Location: Rīga, Tukums, Jūrmala
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 147 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1uknow » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:30 pm

and we're back!!!!!!! woot!
no1uknow
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:28 pm
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Has thanked: 112 times
Been thanked: 469 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby abnerw13 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 1:25 pm

AndyPoms wrote:
no1uknow wrote:I have the zoom issue too, but I'm using Firefox. Also, editor is not working this morning, with or without Greasemonkey on/off.
See: https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=74911


Thanks Andy ;) Dont`t Worry about it. I understand! ;)

@no1uknow .. the WME is temporarily down - > http://status.waze.com/
I don`t know how de WME is work now :lol: .. I think that the editing won`t be salved until WME work again by status. ;)
Last edited by abnerw13 on Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
abnerw13
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1390
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 7:08 pm
Location: Brasil - Paraná - Curitiba
Has thanked: 515 times
Been thanked: 941 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], lmalaca, Mythdraug