[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:17 pm

New in 1.1.2.3:
  • Sidebar bug fixed in Firefox
  • Sidebar won't auto-hide at loading, that's because there is still a strange bug on some Chrome clients, so in case or bug, just refresh the page and the sidebar will be there.
  • New shortcuts:
      ² ==> Toggle sidebar auto-hide
      1 ==> Clear road geometry
      2 ==> Redo roundabout
      3 ==> Convert roundabout to standard road
      0 ==> Auto fix nodes, etc. (CM only)
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 2:50 pm

This happens from time to time... Just refresh
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 31, 2013 4:29 pm

Fixed.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Jun 02, 2013 3:23 pm

gohamstergo wrote:Can you enable the highlighting of nodes on all streets? I thought this was supposed to happen, but I'm still only seeing highlighting on primary streets and above.
My rank is properly loaded as I can see it when the page loads..


Highlights on primary and above is managed by WME Color Highlight. Highlight on regular streets is managed by WME Toolbox, if the option is enabled in the Toolbox tab. Please check you've enabled it.

gohamstergo wrote:Side note: Anyway to make the top bar auto hide on page load? I thought I remember it used to do that a long time ago (before this script I mean), but hasn't worked for me in quite a while....


The top bar hides itself if you enable the "hide user greetings" feature in Toolbox.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Jun 02, 2013 4:08 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
huckd wrote:Why is this restricted to AM's only?

Likely because inexperienced or ignorant or newbie editors would see this highlight and think there's something to fix and start destroying valid u-turns on 2-way segments.


Exactly. New editors have to focus on other things, like learning how to use the editor itself, good editing rules, etc. Don't forget that most of L1 editors are new editors. When your skill is high enough, you can ask to become an Area Manager. Then AM features become available to you. That's exactly the same thing in WME Color Highlight.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Jun 03, 2013 9:57 am

New option in 1.1.2.4: Highlight same connexion segments

This options show segments which start and stop on same nodes.

Congratulations we reached 300 editors who have installed this plugin!
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:53 pm

Fixed for now.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:07 pm

The problem is for an unknown reason 2 IP addresses where flooding the server so I had to firewall-block them.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:10 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:The shortcut 1 appears to operate, but it would be good to have those shortcuts listed somewhere in the toolbox tab so we don't have to come to the forum to remember them.


It's in my todo list to make a better toolbox tab. However all shortcuts are displayed by tooltips when you move the mouse over the buttons of the shortcuts bar.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:58 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Exactly. I am currently not seeing the entire shortcuts bar. I thought that was maybe an intentional change, but I guess not. ;)


What do you see exactly ? Can you post a screenshot ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users