[Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby petervdveen » Fri Jan 03, 2014 8:02 am

Okey, thanks! ;-)

A street without imported numbers report would be handy too, I guess.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby petervdveen » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:18 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
htahta wrote:For the Netherlands
Can there be a report what highlights new streets. After 1-1-2014 what have no house numbers added
And second a report before 1-1-2014 to display roads with are missed by the import.

IMO WME does not store house number update date. And when you change a number, the segment's update date does not change as well. So, unfortunately there is no way to distinct house numbers set prior or after some date :(

Otherwise maybe just a report for streets without numbers? ;-)
Excluding streets without name ofcourse.
petervdveen wrote:And maybe a report for double housenumbers.

Could you please give an example?

Sure.
Here: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=7&lat ... 89&env=row
22, 24 and 26 are double.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Tools (WMET) v0.3.4 / 2013-12-27

Postby petervdveen » Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:40 am

And maybe a report for double housenumbers.
For example when a street has two times number 22 ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Wed Nov 27, 2013 11:47 pm

When running the [NL] fixes I can't save my edits.
I'll try it some more times, but atm it's not possible.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:13 pm

The rest of the reports works really great!!

We definitly can use this to help local AM's :D :D
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:04 pm

Another tweak to the reports ;-)

[NL] Report: Incorrect Nnum road types (must be a Major Highway)
Please exclude ramps. on-Ramps are also N[num] ri [Dir1] / [Dir2]
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:57 pm

[NL] Report: Incorrect Major/Minor Highway street names

It reports highways without name.
But also roundabouts without name ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:30 pm

So far I did two runs with the NL reports.
But it failed both times.
After a minute with a lot of beeps it stops at a surtain point.
When I press pause and play it continues again.

And just a little thing.
The city name on top of the report is most of the time incorrect ;-)
Would be nice if it was based on the city who is the closest to the middle of the screen ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Tue Nov 26, 2013 6:08 pm

Just tested it for 2 minutes.
I really like that it recognizes my country! ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

Re: [Script] WME Mass Edit Tool (WMET)

Postby petervdveen » Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:42 am

berestovskyy wrote:
petervdveen wrote:I don't think I would like this to be available for every user, but for champs it's okey.
Ofcourse normal users could use the report function.

I tried really hard to make an easy to use reporting tool. For instance, if you run WMET over a non-editable area, it will warn you about that and automatically switch on a special option for that. Or if you run WMET in the beta WME - there will be a warning "do not share" and every link will be prefixed with "B:" There is a guide, which helps you to start etc etc...

So I really hope that the waze champs will not object to make this reporting tools available for low-level users :mrgreen:

The fixes are password protected + locked to a certain level + locked to a country. Not every waze champ will be able to use them. And there is no chance to use a fix over another country by mistake.

I would love to use this tool for coaching.
But letting low level users use this tool without knowing how to edit is dangerous.
I think a higher level user is needed to explain what is wrong and why.

Then this country or regio manager can share the report with a low level user after explaining what it means.
Also sharing a report about freeways with a low-level user makes no sence, so a country or regio manager could skip that when sharing the report.

So, yes a low level user should be able to use it, but not on is own. ;-)
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 17098
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1477 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users