[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.14 (20141029)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Nov 11, 2014 9:51 pm

While you're doing all this updating of the script, etc., is there any chance you can make it so that once the "enable" button is checked, that it stays checked, at least for the session? I use this as a way to scan my area (the whole state :)) more efficiently since you can't zoom out far enough in the editor. I'll pan around, see a marker, get in close and enter the editor, then go back to Live Map view to zoom back out and continue scrolling around. As it is right now, I have to keep going back and checking the enable button each time I enter the Live Map view again. I understand that maybe you don't want it to be permanently enabled, and I'm fine with checking it when I first get in to do some editing, but it's kind-of a pain to have to keep turning it back on each time I go back to the LM view.... :-)

Thanks, either way!
Last edited by SuperDave1426 on Wed Nov 19, 2014 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.23 (20160129)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:34 pm

Is that something that you expect to be able to fix? :?:
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:16 am

That was fast. :) Thanks!
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Feb 04, 2016 12:59 am

Not, strictly speaking, related to this particular addon, but I think that whatever it was that Waze did with that CSS stuff affecting checkboxes might have been a mistake. 'Cause it appears that they shot themselves in the foot - I've just discovered that if you try to report a problem (UR) via LiveMap, the checkboxes next to the type of problem being reported (Missing Road, etc.) are also missing.... :shock: :lol: Oops...
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:10 pm

Hmm.... something else seems to be broken now. I'm not seeing the yellow blocks appear as LMUR scans the map, and clicking the little arrow next to "LMUR v2.24" doesn't do anything (doesn't expand the menu for it)....
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:11 pm

Any ideas what would cause that? I haven't changed anything since yesterday when it was working...

I've just tried the "disable all scripts except LMUR" trick, and it did bring back the ability to hit the arrow and have it bring up the menu (great, I guess another script auto-updated in a way that's interfering with it....).

For some odd reason, all my checkboxes for things to scan got cleared and I had to re-check them. Weird...

I'll have to troubleshoot further, but no time today (and possibly over the next several days).
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:50 pm

As luck would have it, I had a little time to spare today (during a brief break in stuff I'm working on) to check more fully. Found the culprit. (Oh, and I'm using Chrome, to answer that question.)

It wasn't a Waze addon at all. It was another addon that's there to try to stop websites that whine at you about them detecting that you're using an add blocker about it. I've had that there for a while, and it's never affected other Waze addons before. I'm guessing there must have been an auto-update that happened to it that somehow changed it in a way that now gets in the way of LMUR. Go figure....

Anyway, I went into its settings page and put in an exception for *.waze.com/* and now it's no longer impacting LMUR. Problem solved. :D
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 894
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.4 (20130327)

Postby svx-biker » Thu Mar 28, 2013 5:51 am

Thank you for the quick update!

:D
svx-biker
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2709
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 5:43 am
Location: Germany, Austria and Switzerland (DACH)
Has thanked: 476 times
Been thanked: 431 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby Szata76 » Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:15 am

The LMUR isn't working with the new livemap. The green triangle isn't pushable, and the LMUR text is flickering.
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1660
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 311 times
Been thanked: 489 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.5 (20140102)

Postby Szata76 » Thu Feb 06, 2014 9:04 am

Hi! I've an issue. I can see URs that have been closed the day before. I think this is in relation with the feature that I can reply a closed UR.

Thanks for inspection!

Tapatalked by SGS2
Szata76
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1660
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 311 times
Been thanked: 489 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users