Report routing timeouts

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby CBenson » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:17 pm

Same for me in the DC area, couldn't connect to the routing server until just before 9 AM EST.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Atlantic, US
Verizon, Nexus 6, Android 6.0.1, Waze 4.7.0.902
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 10293
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 1061 times
Been thanked: 2339 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby Machete808 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:22 pm

Same routing server communication timeout today. Traffic fairly light, too.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Aloha,
Vicki
Hawaii State Manager
Area manager, Los Angeles
Country manager, Thailand
Image Image
Need support?
support.google.com/waze > Popular topics > FAQs > Other > Open a ticket
Welcome, new editors:
Here's a good place to start!
Machete808
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1273
Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 12:36 am
Location: Kaneohe, HI
Has thanked: 187 times
Been thanked: 202 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby nyyankees54 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:34 pm

I also get router time-outs and only at the wrong time: when I'm coming home from work on the Garden State Parkway South in the area south of Sayreville, NJ. Interesting, if I chose another destination in another direction while I'm driving south, I'll get the navigation.

What's going on here? My other GPS' work fine for that, but not Waze. I need to be able to get to the router on major highways during rush hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
nyyankees54
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:28 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 9:58 pm

Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.Image
I'm about to go crazy here. Waze hasn't said anything about this, not even on Twitter.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:59 pm

x556 wrote:Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.

Why do you show a very minimal wifi signal? It could be the packets are getting lost?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ - iOS 9.3.2 | Waze v4.7.0.1
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23480
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1085 times
Been thanked: 4610 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:04 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
x556 wrote:Here in Puerto Rico (under NA servers) same thing. I have been Wazeless throughout the whole day.

Why do you show a very minimal wifi signal? It could be the packets are getting lost?

I was at work when I tested it for the 20th time. The only time it routed was offline and that didn't last long, I also noticed a significant reduced number of Wazers in my area. Something is wrong here.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby av231 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:35 am

I've been getting these all day:

http://gyazo.com/816fbbdb85d37e96f31094083722d1f0

I'm in Halifax, Canada; my iPhone does all other Internet stuff OK and Apple Maps.app does routing fine.

My friend's Waze is doing the same.
av231
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:45 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby x556 » Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:27 am

av231 wrote:I've been getting these all day:

http://gyazo.com/816fbbdb85d37e96f31094083722d1f0

I'm in Halifax, Canada; my iPhone does all other Internet stuff OK and Apple Maps.app does routing fine.

My friend's Waze is doing the same.


Yup, basically all my friends from my area can't seem to route anywhere. I guess Google won the battle, I'm making the switch.
LVL 3 Waze Map Editor from Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
ENGLISH/SPANISH
Image
x556
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:01 am
Location: Toa Alta, Puerto Rico
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Jan 03, 2014 7:07 am

So far no routing problems for me on ROW.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 976
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 193 times
Been thanked: 189 times

Re: Report routing timeouts

Postby abrozas » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:19 pm

I have same routing problems in Spain.
abrozas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users