[Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.33 Sept 2020

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.7 Jul 201

Postby iainhouse » Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:20 pm

Unfortunately, whilst editors can now control u-turns, the vast majority of them that I have seen are not the work of any editor. They are, presumably created by the Waze engine having seen drivers apparently perform a u-turn at junctions in the past. Mostly (in the UK) this will be people reversing into a side-road at a junction and then going back the way they came. Whilst all these u-turns are theoretically possible, Waze should not, in most cases, be using them for routing.

I am of the strong opinion that Waze should have removed all existing u-turns from the map before changing the editor to allow us to control them manually. That way, the only u-turns left would have been ones enabled specifically by editors.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10759
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2947 times
Been thanked: 9007 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.23 Jul 2017

Postby iainhouse » Tue Jan 30, 2018 2:32 pm

Fabianotkd wrote:Hello and excuse me..., can you insert highlight segments that have:
manual lock equal to or less than the automatic lock
or lock less than or equal to a certain value?

Both of these features are available to some extent in Toolbox.

Toolbox has a segment highlight that shows segments manually locked below, at, or above their auto level: red for segments manually below auto, green for segments manually above auto, cyan for segments at auto but manually locked.

You can also use the Toolbox Select Segments tool to select segments with a particular value.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10759
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2947 times
Been thanked: 9007 times

Re: [Script] WME Color Highlights - 2.22 Feb 2017

Postby Ianinessex » Tue Jul 25, 2017 1:24 pm

Lenamax07 wrote:As it looks like there is a problem with the WME Colour Highlights App since short time.
It doesn't highlight anymore anything.

Best Regards
LenaMax07

P.S. A great thank you for that fantastic tool!


Just had an update to WME and Color Highlights has stopped working - Coincidence, I think not?!? :cry:
Regards
Ian
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ]
AM for Essex & Suffolk, UK, Co. Cork & Galway, Ireland & LC UK
(Ianinessex) Mostly in South East Essex, but occasionally wandering elsewhere. 8-)
Ianinessex
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 10:12 am
Location: South East Essex, UK
Has thanked: 823 times
Been thanked: 828 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Tue Apr 09, 2013 9:45 pm

CrackedLCD wrote:Welp, I'm at a loss here. After installing 1.6.2 the script doesn't work anymore. Nothing highlights, and there are no options under the dropdowns for cities or the purple highlight type. I uninstalled and reinstalled the script to no avail. Am I the only one having this issue? Haven't seen any other posts on this, or how to fix it.

You may have to disable NoScript if you have it running, it may prevent running the script (or parts of it). Also check what options you have enabled, of course.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:26 pm

You can get them all at http://userscripts.org/scripts/versions/141050 - but they're not named with the version number in that list.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Tue May 14, 2013 9:35 pm

Once the street is loaded you can check
Code: Select all
wazeModel.houseNumbers.objects[segment.fid].numbers.length > 0

But it loads it into the objects per street, once you open the editor.

You can gather the info by calling:
https://world.waze.com/Descartes-live/a ... 7,89150743
(Multiple segment IDs comma seperated).

Perhaps OyyoDams has a better solution, though, as my solution may be kind-of resource intensive if called for multiple segments.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Sun Jun 02, 2013 6:58 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
tonestertm wrote:I don't know if it's possible, but I'd love to have CH indicate segments stacked on top of one another, especially when they're both set at the same Road Level.

I think I've asked for this before too. :) I'd love to see both a "conflict" checker (which is pretty advanced as the code must figure out if two segments overlap: not a trivial matter to code), and a level display: where each level is a color of the rainbow and I can scan for overlapping same colors.

It's fairly simple with some basic math, actually. I've added it to my personal version of the highlight script, two different types of checks: one which simply checks the start and end nodes of each segment and highlights those for which they overlap. This may be incorrect with segments which have sharp turns though.. so I added a second option which checks every geometry point of each segment, although this may be slow when lots of segments are loaded. It doesn't check road levels though, just indicates which segments overlap. Very useful in case you're creating a new city block and simply join various segments into a node.. you tend to forget some :)

And I've added many other items to the script, like unreachable segments (with no green incoming TRs), highlighting of dead end segments (also useful when creating those city blocks), highlighting of all types of roads instead of one, color picker for everything, nodes which can be removed, segments with multiple geometry points so it makes it easy to figure out which streets to straighten if needed, etc :)

Works wonders, just have to figure out some time to make it a crx now.. annoying chrome update.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Sun Jun 02, 2013 8:51 am

I agree, finding time is, though. I may have to check out Tampermonkey then.
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:20 pm

Well that works too!
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] Colour Highlights for Segments - v1.6.2 Apr 201

Postby iknietjij » Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:52 pm

Looks like TamperMonkey allows both my scripts to run just fine, without having to go through the crx stuff.. And since it seems it's fixed in Chrome 28 or 29, I doubt it's worth too much bother: https://code.google.com/p/chromium/issu ... ?id=242890
Dumdeedum
This is my signature, it is very informative don't you think?
iknietjij
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:28 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 18 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: buckeyemondo, Google [Bot], jm6087