[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.27 Apr 2018

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.18 Nov 2015

Postby leocylau » Wed Jan 27, 2016 7:14 pm

Hi Tim, is it possible to add Taxi mode?
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3963
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby leocylau » Thu Dec 19, 2013 7:36 pm

I encounter the same issue too. I thought it was the waze's server...
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3963
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby leocylau » Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:06 pm

Yeap :D
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3963
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby ldriveskier » Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:37 am

Happy_Lyn wrote:Is anyone else having a difficult time getting this script to show up? I thought maybe I didn't have it downloaded, but that was not the case. It's updated, and I have the "/" in my WME URL.


Mine is working fine. I'm using the Greasyfork version, not the Chrome/Firefox extension.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
MAR MSM, SM WV USA, LAM NE OH
ldriveskier
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:05 pm
Location: Northeast Ohio, United States
Has thanked: 712 times
Been thanked: 361 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby kkesley » Sun May 01, 2016 11:01 pm

Excellent!!! tested and approved ;)
kkesley
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 12:48 am
Has thanked: 1847 times
Been thanked: 677 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby jkl5 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:59 am

Amazing :idea:
JK
Waze Map Editor
IL Area Manager
ImageImageImageImage
jkl5
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2012
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 12:34 pm
Location: Abo qweedr
Has thanked: 1066 times
Been thanked: 454 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.20 Feb 2016

Postby id35 » Tue Mar 01, 2016 9:41 am

I'm sorry if I misunderstood this script.
I thought it could show the route as it is before the map tiles have been updated.
Am I doing something wrong?
Image
id35
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:30 pm
Has thanked: 21 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.21 Apr 2016

Postby iainhouse » Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:38 pm

Seems to be working for me - current Chrome release, latest update of WME, version 1.21 running as a Chrome extension.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9070
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1990 times
Been thanked: 6869 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.12 Apr 2015

Postby iainhouse » Tue May 26, 2015 8:45 pm

Tim isn't around this week, but I can identify the problem. With Livemap, you can get a route between 2 points which you select on the map. The script doesn't allow you to select discrete points. It takes the segments you have selected and calculates their mid-points: these two points are then passed to Livemap to return a route.

I think that there is some very slight difference in the way the GPS coordinates are calculated in WME and Livemap. This occasionally results in issues like this - where a coordinate passed to Livemap is actually closer to another segment. I find it frequently happens with split carriageway segments which are long and curved.

The general workaround for this is to try and select earlier or later start/end segments on the same route. In this case, my gut tells me that trying this segment as the destination might work better - assuming I've followed the route you're trying to test. :)
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9070
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1990 times
Been thanked: 6869 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v0.8 Jan 2014

Postby iainhouse » Tue Jan 07, 2014 1:44 am

pumrum wrote:is it technically feasible to add the ability to route based on immediate edits? or is the routing engine only available for edits that have been committed to the live map? if it's technically feasible that would be a great feature to have -- so you can test your edits without having to wait up to 24hrs or more. if not, perhaps that's something we can put on our Waze wish list...


Unfortunately not. Routes are determined by the Waze servers and are based on the client map - i.e. the editor map as of the last update. The Route Checker actually uses the Livemap to get the route, then overlays the results on the editor map.

Routing based on the current editor map would require a non-trivial amount of work. ;) However it is something that has been on the wish-list for quite some time.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9070
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1990 times
Been thanked: 6869 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: n4dog