[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Postby slandrum » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:02 pm

Waze is not supposed to route to a location on a freeway. The problem is that Livemap also seems to take this into consideration when setting the origin point as well as the destination point. To test freeway routes, I generally have to put the start point on an onramp going the direction I want, otherwise Livemap will often select some other road that's near the freeway to put me on and that will mess up my tests.

In actual life, your route could start on a freeway (passenger selecting route for you, or you are pulled off to the side for some reason), even if Waze won't route to a destination that's on the freeway. It would make testing a lot easier if Livemap would allow the origin to be on the freeway.
Orange County, CA, USA, Samsung Galaxy S3, Android 4.3 Image
slandrum
 
Posts: 355
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Checker - v0.8 Jan 2014

Postby steveningelbrecht » Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:46 am

Herve-rv wrote:Hi,
(I am coming in this post following the advice of JimmyK1 : https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 17#p658817)
I am using waze from France and I have no "Route" tab when I select two segments of road.
Instead, I have the message "2 segments selected, segments are in opposing directions" even if they are not in opposing directions, so I don't know what to do : is it a bug ? a misunderstanding ? a limitation of a non-US or Israel server ?
Herve


No limitation of server, I'm on intl server also, in Belgium, and is working without problem... Even for segments in France... ;-)
Image Image
Waze Champ - Country Manager Belgium
Image Image Image Image
steveningelbrecht
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3619
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:11 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 716 times
Been thanked: 569 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby SuperDave1426 » Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:53 am

Looks pretty good, can't wait to try it! :-)

Question: Are you going to add the Chrome version to the Chrome Store (for when Google makes it even harder for someone to add an extension via anywhere other than the Store)?
ImageImage
Area Manager: Reno/Sparks, Carson City NV & surrounding areas; Lake Tahoe CA/NV
Editor Guide Best Editing Practices Editor Quick-start
Places Guidelines
SuperDave1426
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Szata76 » Sun Oct 13, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi!
I welcome this very useful extension. I have a little problem. When I check a route where a one way segment (especially a highway separated to two one way route) affected, the destination is the other side of the selected segment.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=47.43779&lon=19.06915&layers=TBFTFFTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTFTTT&segments=145518998,186001583
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG
Waze-route checker_BUG.JPG (126.01 KiB) Viewed 3182 times
Hardware: Samsung Galaxy S II / OS: 4.1.2
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Szata76 » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:40 pm

The Shift + R shortcut doesn't work in WME if the RT extension is turned on. I think this is the reason.
Shift + R | Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.route_checker" translation]
Hardware: Samsung Galaxy S II / OS: 4.1.2
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 81 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Szata76 » Tue Dec 31, 2013 8:09 am

qwaletee wrote:
Szata76 wrote:The Shift + R shortcut doesn't work in WME if the RT extension is turned on. I think this is the reason.
Shift + R | Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.route_checker" translation]


I also see that problem. Tim, could you change it to Control-R? I don't think that's assigned. Or offer us an option to choose the hotkey and/or toggle hotkey latch?

I mean, that the road layer on/off switch doesn't work with shift+r. Something in the WRT interfere with WME.
Hardware: Samsung Galaxy S II / OS: 4.1.2
Editor level: 5; Area: Magyarország / Hungary
feedthe.waze.hu: Country Feed Manager (Roadworks reporting)
facebook.com/waze.hu ● google.com/+WazeHUN ● wiki.waze.hu
Szata76
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 761
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 5:07 pm
Location: EU, Hungary, Budapest
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 81 times

[Script] WME Route Checker - v1.0 Feb 2014

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 3:53 pm

Replacing the now defunct Livemap Navigation script, this new script allows you to see the current navigation instructions in the editor. Simply select two segements, and click on the Routes tab that appears on the left.

:arrow: WME Route Checker: Firefox Userscript or Chrome Web Store

Tested in Firefox and Chrome. Will not work in beta editor. Routes are based on LiveMap data, not editor.
Attachments
wme-routes.png
wme-routes.png (198.41 KiB) Viewed 3631 times
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 627 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 06, 2013 8:16 pm

AndyPoms wrote:One question, if it's based off the livemap data, why won't it work in WME Beta (i.e. if the routing is coming from the livemap, why does it matter what editor you are using)?

It's because the beta editor is on a separate domain, and browsers don't like you loading data from another domain for security reasons. I've asked Waze for some help with the matter, but there's a lot going on with the websites at the moment, so we'll have to see...
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 627 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester [New]

Postby Timbones » Sun Oct 13, 2013 1:16 pm

Yes, I've noticed this too. I think I need to pass the segment ids to the routing engine. I'll put that into my next version...
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 627 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Tester

Postby Timbones » Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:49 pm

Now available in Chrome Webstore!
No other changes. Please let me know if there's any problems with it.

:ugeek:
Timbones(6) • UK Country Admin & Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Beta Editor and Routing Expert
Scripts: WME Colour Highlights v1.8 (Feb 2014)WME Route Tester
Timbones
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 627 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mingosmorais, olli_hb

cron