[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:49 pm

Text bubble reads "Click 'Report' to review map issues" but there is no button named "Report" that I can see. There is a "Show report" button though.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:53 pm

Example where reverse connection does not appear to be detected: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... s=33330449. All three 2-way segments have an allowed connection reverse into the 1-way segment, but WMEV doesn't catch it.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:57 pm

Suggestions: If you can have only one active "report" then I would suggest a single icon to run the report and then clear the report. The two buttons which look like "Play" and "Trash" are ok, but a single button which switches makes more sense. Also, I was a bit wary about clicking the Trash icon because the possibility of it meaning "delete something from the Waze map" was present in my mind. The icon currently matches the Waze delete icon, so at least that should change.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:59 pm

Request: Add detection of segments which share the same two endpoints: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... 4,61233176

This is known to cause routing errors and incorrect start-point display issues in the app. Also can cause the "requested route" information for Update Requests to show the wrong segment.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:01 am

txemt wrote:When I select an interstate segment, it pops up a warning about city name being in the city field. It wants me to remove the city name from the interstate. I didn't think that was set in stone.

I agree. WMEV should not give this guidance. And WMEV links to https://www.waze.com/wiki/Fixing_%22smudged%22_cities which doesn't say anything about No Name for freeway segments.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:25 am

I'm seeing the validator highlight/flash a LOT of segments, but when I click on them, nothing is shown.

Also, seems there's a bug with false-positive for unknown segment direction:
[ img ]
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:06 pm

Script has the wrong forum URL for "Website." In the Extensions window, the "Visit website" link is https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=61518, which is for a different extension. :)
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.2 (BETA) / 07.07.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:34 pm

The checkboxes under the Validator section don't seem to save between permalinks/sessions. Is this by design? (Because I would expect if I uncheck "Exclude non-drivables and streets" that it would stay that way.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.3 (BETA) / 08.01.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:30 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:The checkboxes under the Validator section don't seem to save between permalinks/sessions. Is this by design?

Yep, that was the idea :lol: In 0.4.3 there are just 2 default options: non-editables and duplicates. Let me know if it's ok now or shall I store the values across sessions.

And the same with the settings: there are just 2 persistent options...

For me, I would expect any setting to be saved across sessions.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.4 (BETA) / 09.01.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Jan 09, 2014 2:11 pm

BellHouse wrote:However, the "clear report and segment cache" button does not seem to work for me. I run an analysis and then want to get rid of the flashing segments. So I click this button and the flashing segments go away. But, as soon as I pan the map, they reappear instantly. Am I doing something wrong?

The "highlight segments" option and "report" feature are separate. You don't need to run the report to highlight/flash the segments live as you work. The report feature scans the map across a wider area than the highlighting can work (due to zoom at which objects are selectable) and gives you a nice long summary page.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 36539
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4829 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: b0b2, MajkiiTelini