[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby ispyisail » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:03 pm

New Zealand and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ImageImageImage
ispyisail
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3355
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 548 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:26 pm



This is a request I've put forward a while ago.

I believe Twister-UK is working on something... Not sure where it is at, though.

If OyyoDams wants to include it, I have prepared the necessary regexp translations for Canada, which should be pretty similar for the rest of the world.
Waze Global Champ, Mentor
Country Manager: Canada
Area Manager: Edmonton, AB; Prince George, BC; Maui, HI; Georgetown, KY and various places in between
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3969
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 615 times
Been thanked: 1590 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:42 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Ok the Toolbox layers panel is now fixed in the WME beta. But I won't release it now because if I do that, it won't work anymore in WME prod. So for now please use the standard editor if you want to use Toolbox.


Update: now when you work on beta editor, a beta version of Toolbox is loaded. So Toolbox can work on both prod and beta editors, and starting for now on WME beta you'll get Toolbox beta ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby kukimonsta » Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:58 pm

sketch wrote:
svx-biker wrote:Toolbox doesn't seem to work correctly with latest Beta 1.4.196

Mostly just formatting stuff. The segment list and highlights button formatting have gone all wonky. The functionality otherwise seems to be unaffected.

Segment list:
Image
Actual size: http://imgur.com/dOtiSpb


Just confirming: this issue still occurs on the latest v1.4-206.
Image
CM: Indonesia, Timor-Leste / Global Champ
AM: Tangerang (+Selatan), Jakarta Barat/Utara
My role in Waze Indonesia is like Durian: You either like me, or you hate me big time!
iPhone 6s Plus | Waze Beta 4.11.0.0 | iOS 10 Beta | Waze Indonesia Wiki here (still beta!!!!)
kukimonsta
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:56 am
Location: Indonesia
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 222 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:44 pm

I was just curious to know if there are plans to add the end-node U-Turn highlighting option to the Toolbox at some point. I wasn't sure if the response was "Yea that would be nice" or "Yea that would be nice and I'll be working on it at some point." :-)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 231 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jan 08, 2014 3:58 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:I was just curious to know if there are plans to add the end-node U-Turn highlighting option to the Toolbox at some point. I wasn't sure if the response was "Yea that would be nice" or "Yea that would be nice and I'll be working on it at some point." :-)
Check out WME Validator.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 212 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:09 pm

paulkok_my wrote:
SuperDave1426 wrote:I was just curious to know if there are plans to add the end-node U-Turn highlighting option to the Toolbox at some point. I wasn't sure if the response was "Yea that would be nice" or "Yea that would be nice and I'll be working on it at some point." :-)
Check out WME Validator.


Thanks, that looks promising! Does it work along with the Toolbox, or are they likely to get into an argument if I have them both running? :-)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 231 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jan 08, 2014 4:33 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:
paulkok_my wrote:
SuperDave1426 wrote:I was just curious to know if there are plans to add the end-node U-Turn highlighting option to the Toolbox at some point. I wasn't sure if the response was "Yea that would be nice" or "Yea that would be nice and I'll be working on it at some point." :-)
Check out WME Validator.


Thanks, that looks promising! Does it work along with the Toolbox, or are they likely to get into an argument if I have them both running? :-)
So far I do not face any problems with toolbox running.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 996
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 212 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby SuperDave1426 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:07 pm

paulkok_my wrote:
SuperDave1426 wrote:Thanks, that looks promising! Does it work along with the Toolbox, or are they likely to get into an argument if I have them both running? :-)
So far I do not face any problems with toolbox running.


Yea, I'm running it now. Not only does it seem to get along with the Toolbox, I discovered it's got a setting to include things that the Toolbox highlights when you have it produce a full report. VERY nice! Looks like these two complement each other nicely. :-)

Thanks for pointing it out!
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 820
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 231 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:53 pm

HI

Low priority error:

The segment selector is not so easy to use after the new WME beta. It's not urget, but anyway:

Image

Works fine in the live WME.
/Dan
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 713
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 158 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bummerdude69, carloslaso