Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...  Topic is solved

Moderator: Unholy

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby DanFromMA » Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:21 am

Thanks for posting the question and answer. I'm in the same boat and now waiting for the level update to be processed.
DanFromMA
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:52 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby darkomyn » Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:38 am

I know the wiki says things are possibly changing, as of May '13, but I have over 1k edits atm and have not moved to a Level 2 editor. Wiki says it isn't automatic and to contact support... this forum was the closest I could find for contacting support. :D

Thanks
ImageImage
Oh, when I burn. Fuel is pumping engines. Burning hard, loose and clean. And then I burn. Turning my direction. Quench my thirst with gasoline.
darkomyn
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:13 pm
Location: MA
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby darkomyn » Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:23 pm

I did of course check there first, and there was no contact support option unfortunately.

/support has

-> Quick Help "We're here to help. Ask a question using the search bar above. If you don't get the answer you were looking for, try using more words to describe your issue, or rephrasing the question."

Searching shows "How can I become an Area Manager / Country manager"

or

->More Links
Want to improve the Waze map in your area?
Our map editors' guide will show you what you need to know.

Common questions and problems are addressed in the Wiki.

The Forum is the place to share your experience with us and with other users, report bugs and generally join in discussions.

... and so here I am. If there is something on that page I missed about contacting support, by all means show me cause I'd like to get some more edits done and the extra mile would be nice :)
ImageImage
Oh, when I burn. Fuel is pumping engines. Burning hard, loose and clean. And then I burn. Turning my direction. Quench my thirst with gasoline.
darkomyn
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:13 pm
Location: MA
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby darkomyn » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:49 pm

TimJ1965 wrote:I have the same issue. I clicked on the link provided by OyyoDams and when I entered "upgrade level" an option was available to "Click here to send us a request to upgrade your editing rank."

Unfortunately the form that appears won't allow you to send it unless you populate the device and OS with valid entries. I have no idea what the valid entries are and anything I enter is invalid.


Awesome! Thank you for the help. I have just submitted my request :)
ImageImage
Oh, when I burn. Fuel is pumping engines. Burning hard, loose and clean. And then I burn. Turning my direction. Quench my thirst with gasoline.
darkomyn
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 6:13 pm
Location: MA
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby hexaden » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:06 pm

TimJ1965 wrote:... "upgrade level"...
thx
hexaden
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: PL
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby hexaden » Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:25 pm

marlinaquarindo wrote:how did i increasing my edit level? thanks..
Howto:
1. https://www.waze.com/support/question
2. Ask a question:
"upgrade level" <Enter>
3. There is available an option: "Click here to send us a request to upgrade your editing rank."
4. If you fill in all fields it will allow submission.
hexaden
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: PL
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby marlinaquarindo » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:18 am

how did i increasing my edit level? thanks..
marlinaquarindo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:23 am

- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...

Postby TimJ1965 » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:12 pm

I have the same issue. I clicked on the link provided by OyyoDams and when I entered "upgrade level" an option was available to "Click here to send us a request to upgrade your editing rank."

Unfortunately the form that appears won't allow you to send it unless you populate the device and OS with valid entries. I have no idea what the valid entries are and anything I enter is invalid.
TimJ1965
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Requirements for Level 2 Editor met, not level 2 yet...  Topic is solved

Postby TimJ1965 » Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:22 pm

Aha...got it. If you fill in all the fields it will allow submission even with the "invalid" device. I have now submitted my request. Good luck.
TimJ1965
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times


Return to Ranks and Points

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users