[Script] WME Validator v2021.3.5 (+ PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.1 / 25.06.2014

Postby BellHouse » Sat Jun 28, 2014 2:53 pm

ctpoole wrote: If I put in a node I eliminate the same segment warning but in its place I get an unneeded node warning.

This used to be a problem, but in the current Validator version this should not happen any more (the unneeded node warning).
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby BellHouse » Wed Sep 10, 2014 8:53 am

I can confirm this is caused by a compatibility issue with Toolbox (since its latest update). I will try to push an update of Toolbox.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Sep 11, 2014 3:36 pm

Toolbox 1.4.6.2 is released, which should fix the compatibility issue with the Validator scan function.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby BellHouse » Sat Sep 20, 2014 10:18 am

crazycaveman wrote:Would it be possible to add a check for service roads in the USA? They have been deprecated and aren't to be used. Having them be highlighted (even if it's just as a note) would make it easier to remove them.

You can achieve that with the following custom check:

Custom template: ${typeRank}
Custom regexp: 9
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby BellHouse » Wed Nov 12, 2014 1:21 pm

Olestas wrote:Can I have custom check for parking lot roads without street name?

Template: ${typeRank}:${street}
RegExp: ^7:$
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Nov 13, 2014 7:49 pm

fishmech wrote:Is it possible to have a check added to the main script for one-way roads that have either no way to get in to them, or no way to get out? While going over many areas, there's a lot of people who seem to have left newly created roads as one way only, and it always ends up causing routing problems.

These checks used to be there (#44 and #45), but I think they are temporarily disabled because an update in the Waze API broke the respective code pieces. We all hope they will soon come back.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:17 pm

HavanaDay wrote:I have issue with validator in regards to the latest beta editor (1.6-395).

If validator is "on" you can not cut a segment the old school way (Junction a new road to an existing segment). The edit count does not increment nor can it be saved. Other segments around it can not be selected after this as well.

With validator turned "off" it will work as expected. Also, you cannot select other segments once this cut non-cut is executed.

Works fine for me with the current 1.6-398.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby BellHouse » Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:31 am

nogetandet wrote:The editor hangs after save. You can open a new editor at the same place, and the edits are present. It seems like the editor don't get the "saved accept", so it unlock user input.

I can reproduce the problem, with only Validator enabled (create a new road connected to another new (saved) road).

Anyone, that also can confirm this ?

Good find! Yes, I can reproduce this (same configuration). Interestingly, I cannot reproduce it on beta WME.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.5 / 06.01.2015

Postby BellHouse » Thu Jan 08, 2015 5:19 am

taco909 wrote:
berestovskyy wrote:06.01.2015 v1.1.5:
- Temporary disabled #36, 37 (Unneded node A/B)

????

Is this because of the false reports on normal segments, or is there some other reason for that?
I find these all the time when new editors have decided that their new PLR perhaps wasn't the best idea.

I guess so. If I now enable these checks there are a lot more false positives than before.
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby BellHouse » Mon Feb 23, 2015 8:27 am

ispyisail wrote:Anybody know to make custom script to find street names with all capital letters

Assuming you also accept space characters additionally to the capital letters:
Template: ${street}
RegExp: ^[A-Z][A-Z ]*$
[ img ][ img ]
CM Germany
BellHouse
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 3977
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 985 times
Been thanked: 3507 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ehepner1977, jangliss, JustinS83, Mythdraug