How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Moderators: Unholy, MapSir, SpeedDzel, kazmuth

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby chirp333 » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:44 am

Hello,
I figured out na why I can't add landmarks.
Apparently, there is a problem if I use Google Chrome web browser! Maybe Chrome is not compatible.
I switched to MS Internet explorer and now I could save landmarks without any problem.

I figured since everyone seemed to not have any problems, it was something on my end.

Thank you!
chirp333
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:54 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby RangeRoverHSE » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:25 pm

Editable area meaning areas you've travelled to using Waze. You can see this on the WME by enabling editable areas and seeing the highlighted circles. These are the areas you can edit and add landmarks. May I suggest that you put landmarks that you use for easy reference, or those that you think will aid fellow wazers in finding an area and not any and all bldgs. Keep the name as short as possible without abbreviating them that it cannot be understood and not the whole name so as not to overwhelm the map. have fun!
RangeRoverHSE
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:11 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby kazmuth » Wed Feb 05, 2014 1:05 pm

Are you creating a landmark within your editable area?
kazmuth
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:10 am
Location: Pasig, Philippines
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 263 times

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby SpeedDzel » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:44 am

Hello chirp,

adding Landmarks is not exclusive to any particular editing rank or group. They can only be locked after they have been made.

there seems to be a problem somewhere... :?:

-Louis
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 486 times
Been thanked: 305 times

How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby chirp333 » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:15 am

Dear Admins or Moderators or Experienced Users,

I tried adding a few landmarks to Waze, for example, prominent buildings in the area, etc.
However, when I try to save it always says : An error has occurred.

Is this because the maps are locked to newbie editors? Even for just adding landmarks?

Anyways, I'm very interested in contributing and updating...is there any way how to do so?

Thanks so much!
--chirp
chirp333
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 12:54 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Previous

Return to Map Editing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users