[Form] Ghost Gas Stations

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderator: Unholy

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby iainhouse » Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:29 am

evolution.jpg
evolution.jpg (39.98 KiB) Viewed 4696 times
UK Country Administrator
AM: London (DELETED), S Wales
Waze 3.7.3 • iPhone 4S (iOS 6.1.3) • Chrome/W7x64
ImageImage
UK WikiWaze FAQ
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 6435
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1009 times
Been thanked: 3253 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby rotora » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:03 am

Hi,

I recently came across a gas station in Germany, which has a (single) landmark, but when reporting the gas prices in the Android client it was listed four times. Is this the right form to report such an occurrence?

Regards, Robin
rotora
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:00 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby Timbones » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:14 am

Yes.

:)
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2393 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby rotora » Thu Feb 06, 2014 10:24 am

Thanks. Reported.
rotora
 
Posts: 175
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:00 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby djriggz » Fri Feb 14, 2014 1:45 pm

I have seen gas stations that have shown up in the list with no address, however when I go to the map editor all the information is there. Is this a "ghost" station or an issue where I would need to refresh the app's map?
ImageImage
djriggz
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:03 am
Location: Cumming, GA, USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby Timbones » Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:06 pm

The addresses don't appear in the list, only when you go view the "Info" for a gas station.
It's a bug in the client.
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6474
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 860 times
Been thanked: 2393 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby djriggz » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:48 pm

I guess I should have explained with more details. When I go to report a gas price I am given a list of gas stations around my location. Most will have addresses listed underneath the gas station name, however occasionally there are gas stations with no address listed. This can be confusing as there are often more than 1 of the same gas station brand in the same area.
ImageImage
djriggz
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:03 am
Location: Cumming, GA, USA
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby Nacron » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:32 pm

djriggz wrote:I guess I should have explained with more details. When I go to report a gas price I am given a list of gas stations around my location. Most will have addresses listed underneath the gas station name, however occasionally there are gas stations with no address listed. This can be confusing as there are often more than 1 of the same gas station brand in the same area.


I think the ones without address were user created in map editor. All the missing ones i've added do not have addresses in the client.
2010 Subaru Legacy 2.5i | Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 4 | 5.1.1 | Waze 3.9.8.0 RC beta
Android Beta | WME Beta
Hawaii SM | Bangkok, Thailand RM | Phitsanulok, Thailand AM
ImageImageImageImage
Nacron
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Waipahu, HI
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby CrackedLCD » Mon Mar 03, 2014 6:23 am

I've submitted a couple in my area. Two have been around for months/years, and another just reappeared yesterday. It seems that with the landmarks being frozen, we're getting some long-closed and long-deleted gas station landmarks back.
~CrackedLCD
AM for Baldwin-Mobile Cos., AL // Grenada-LeFlore-Carroll Cos., MS // Escambia-Santa Rosa Cos., FL // CM for the USA

Moto Droid Turbo (Android 5.1) on Verizon Wireless
Image
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: [Form] Ghost Gas Stations

Postby coontex » Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:10 pm

I have seen the same thing. They show up in the app but not the editor . Hope this goes away when the freeze period is over.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
coontex
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 942
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 3:01 am
Location: Katy TX
Has thanked: 200 times
Been thanked: 271 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fgrout, Google [Bot]