[Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:38 am

This afternoon tested the WME Permalink+ is working already. Thanks :mrgreen:
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Oct 10, 2013 11:11 am

Just to report that after installing the latest version 1.0, the old version 0.99.3 is still there. I need to manually remove it.
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:02 am

When I click on "+" and paste the URL address copied from the public WME, the beta WME points me to USA & Canada instead of World server.
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Tue Oct 29, 2013 10:12 am

berestovskyy wrote:
paulkok_my wrote:When I click on "+" and paste the URL address copied from the public WME, the beta WME points me to USA & Canada instead of World server.

Thanks! Please see version 1.0.1 in my original post.
Thanks. It's working now. :mrgreen:

Just one thing only. Can you write the script to over ride the older version when install the newer version? Currently on my Chrome browser, I need to manually remove the older script version. Not a big issue but good to have. :D
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:57 am

berestovskyy wrote:
paulkok_my wrote:Can you write the script to over ride the older version when install the newer version?

v1.0.2 addresses update issues both in Chrome and Firefox (no other changes): link

Could you please confirm it updates OK now?
Sorry for the delay. Yes, it's working now. :mrgreen:
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:33 pm

Hi I've found that when I click the "W" , it opens a new tab with AM layer turned on for both the public and Beta WME. It does not follow the original WME layers that was set.
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:58 pm

Found another issue. For Beta WME can't use the "+" to paste from public WME.
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:19 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Thanks, but due to lack of a feedback the script is R.I.P. Sorry :-(
So sorry to hear that. It was a useful script to me. :(

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Image
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Malaysia
Galaxy S3 on Android 4.1.2

Join our FB group: Waze in Malaysia on Facebook
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 113 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby shawndoc » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:40 pm

Its no longer working on switching the URL between beta and non beta. I think this has to due with the change to the beta URL to /editor/
California, USA - OC/LA/SB/Riverside L5 Country Editor
shawndoc
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1490
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 249 times

Re: [Script] WME Permalink+ (WP+)

Postby sketch » Fri Feb 07, 2014 5:06 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Thanks, but due to lack of a feedback the script is R.I.P. Sorry :-(

Do I understand it correctly, would this allow me to get a permalink without refreshing the whole editor? If so, could it be added to Validator? This would be extremely useful for having to permalink groups and groups of segments over and over for Mega Traffic Events. Of course, it would've been more useful if I had it 2 weeks ago :lol:
iphone 5 • ios 7.1 • waze 3.7.9.914 • mac os 10.9.2
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3504
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 456 times
Been thanked: 524 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users