How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Pilipinas

Moderators: MapSir, Unholy, kazmuth, SpeedDzel

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby Lostsoul78 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 9:58 am

Anybody knows how to fix it, I mean using GPX file or if there are a new release that include this fix issue?

Thxs.!
Lostsoul78
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 8:36 am
Location: Madrid - Spain
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby RangeRoverHSE » Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:25 pm

Editable area meaning areas you've travelled to using Waze. You can see this on the WME by enabling editable areas and seeing the highlighted circles. These are the areas you can edit and add landmarks. May I suggest that you put landmarks that you use for easy reference, or those that you think will aid fellow wazers in finding an area and not any and all bldgs. Keep the name as short as possible without abbreviating them that it cannot be understood and not the whole name so as not to overwhelm the map. have fun!
RangeRoverHSE
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 15, 2013 11:11 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: How to add landmarks? Are they all locked?

Postby SpeedDzel » Wed Feb 05, 2014 11:44 am

Hello chirp,

adding Landmarks is not exclusive to any particular editing rank or group. They can only be locked after they have been made.

there seems to be a problem somewhere... :?:

-Louis
Pinoy wazer ka ba?

kapuso,kapatid,kapamilya...sali na po! join the pinoy waze community at our waze PH FB group page

Image
SpeedDzel
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 73 times

Previous

Return to Philippines

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users