[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby dbraughlr » Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:07 am

ituajr wrote:Does this mean errors on nodes outside the user's editable area are not supposed to be flagged?

Please specify that you checked the option "Exclude non-editable segments".
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby ituajr » Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:04 am

berestovskyy wrote:12.02.2014 v0.6.3:
- UPD 'Exclude non-editable segments' option for nodes


Does this mean errors on nodes outside the user's editable area are not supposed to be flagged? Because I still get "#107 SLOW: No connection at node A" for my earlier example. (https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=76488&start=300)
ituajr
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1602
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 11:23 pm
Location: South Australia
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 755 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby bedo2991 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:11 am

May I ask you to insert this error in IT? "Ramp starting with "A " instead of "Dir. "
You should highlight as errors all the ramps that start with an A followed by a blank space.
Solution: Replace A with Dir.
"Wiki" ref: http://docs.wme-tools.com/index.php/gui ... lle-strade

No rush, take your time.
Thanks!

Edit: another thing that might be useful worldwide could be a warn: "Ramp streetname is too long". (Maybe 65 chars, not to bee too restrictive). We have some editors that take all the possible destination shown in the road signs and put them all in the ramp streetnames...
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1319
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 295 times
Been thanked: 794 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby lg1992 » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:28 am

I suggest disabling the "Less than 3 letters long street name" note for Israel. There are quite a few 2-letters words in Hebrew, and some of them are used for street names. So far I met 3 such names.
lg1992
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2788
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 9:50 am
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 401 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby Timbones » Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:24 pm

ditchi56 wrote:2) roundabouts too small to show on app?

Roundabouts may be too small, but they will give correct navigation instructions.

I do recommend that 8m is the minimum size a roundabout should be. Smaller roundabouts should still be mapped, but drawn as large as possible. They do not have to match the aerials.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6738
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 988 times
Been thanked: 2672 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby ditchi56 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:31 pm

Suggestion: could it warn of

1) landmark too small to show on app? At least petrol (gas) station landmarks if not other types?

2) roundabouts too small to show on app?
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 5002
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1131 times
Been thanked: 2097 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby robindlc » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:29 am

dbraughlr wrote:
robindlc wrote:Do you think it could be possible to link the language of Validator to the one selected in the WME


This could be a problem because as I understand localization, the rules applicable to roads in Spain cite the Spanish wiki and the corresponding validation messages are in Spanish.


You are right.... but...

Validation rules are per country and each country may decide whether apply to them or not...

Language translations refer to a wiki in the same language, but in most of cases in a generic way.

Ej... rule says that your segment are too big, or too short, or has abbreviations or doesn't have... (each country decides which one applies to them) but the wiki just explains how to edit the segment...

[*]What is the problem? Two drivable segments share the same two endpoints: forum reference
How to fix? Split the segment. You might also remove one of the segments if they are identical: instructions
Severity: warning
For countries: any country
[/*]


Also the very specific rules which applyes only to a country, are self explanatoires or refers to their own wiki

[*]#89 "Vers" in Ramp name
What is the problem? The Ramp name contains word "vers".
How to fix? Rename the Ramp.
Severity: warning
For countries: FR, GF, NC, RE
[/*]

[*]#54 "Węzel" in Ramp name
What is the problem? The Ramp name contains word "węzel".
How to fix? Rename the Ramp in accordance with the Polish guidelines: instructions
Severity: warning
For countries: PL
[/*]

[*]#61 Incorrect Freeway name
What is the problem? The Freeway has incorrect street name: wiki reference
How to fix? Rename the Freeway segment to a "Anum" or "Anum - Enum" or "Anum ri Dir1 / Dir2".
Severity: warning
For countries: BE, NL, LU
[/*]

[*]#80 Incorrect Freeway name
What is the problem? The Freeway has incorrect street name: wiki reference
How to fix? Rename the street to "Mxx" or "Mxx N/S/W/E" or change the road type.
Severity: warning
For countries: IE
[/*]


In a few words, one thing are the rules which applies and another the language to read the rules, which are self explanatory. References to wiki are generic just for extra support.
robindlc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3249
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:54 am
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 2237 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby dbraughlr » Thu Feb 13, 2014 2:49 am

robindlc wrote:Do you think it could be possible to link the language of Validator to the one selected in the WME


This could be a problem because as I understand localization, the rules applicable to roads in Spain cite the Spanish wiki and the corresponding validation messages are in Spanish.
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 569
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby robindlc » Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:09 am

Many thanks for the update.

Regarding localization, I would like to make a suggestion based on some comments we got from other users. Do you think it could be possible to link the language of Validator to the one selected in the WME instead of the geographical area we are editing? By doing so, we could give control to the users about the language they prefer to use.

Then, I could be, as example, editing in Spain but with Language of WME selected as English. In that case, Spanish rules apply, as I'm editing Spain, but validator language would be English as it is the one selected in WME....

Pls consider :)
robindlc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3249
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:54 am
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 644 times
Been thanked: 2237 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:59 pm

12.02.2014 v0.6.3:
- UPD 'Too short segment': roundabouts are excluded
- ENABLED for Bulgaria #27 'City name on Railroad'
- ENABLED for Chile #59, #86 and #93
- UPD 'Exclude non-editable segments' option for nodes
- Spanish translations thanks to robindlc and
fernandoanguita
- Spanish set as a default for AR, BO, CL, CR, CO, CU,
DO, EC, GQ, GT, HN, MX, NI, PA, PE, PY, SV, UY, VE
- fixed map scan: not all of the segments were reported
- ISO date in report
- other minor fixes

BellHouse wrote:I don't quite understand what 2d) means.

Some checks have exceptions, for instance 'Lowercase street name (except country-specific words)'

gizmouf wrote:Here is another idea ... checking average speed on a segment

Sure, the average speed info is available. The problem is what do we do with those segments :?
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 713 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ErivertonMartins