[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 9:53 am

I'm aware of the fact that the script is no longer working on the new version of WME. Now the script is no longer able to add a new layer to WME.
I'm working on it.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 265 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby carloslaso » Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:20 am

It is working for me in Chrome, I haven't been able to enable it on Firefox.
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1098 times
Been thanked: 1591 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bigdragon26 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:20 pm

Hello,

Is it just me but I dont have the show HN with the new web site. Well This is the first time I got the app to work for me on my phone.

Thanks

I did download (today) the script for chrome.

Thanks

BD
bigdragon26
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 3:18 am
Location: Longueuil (St-Hubert), Qc , CAnada
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby carloslaso » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:39 pm

Would it be ok if I tried to port this idea to iOS?
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1098 times
Been thanked: 1591 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:11 am

Watt25 wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:I've changed some stuff and updated the script, but I don't think it's related to my script that problem. If still it doesn't work try to disable all the other scripts and tell me if the problem persists.

1. The app is a little bit better now: the City field is filled correctly with the name of the city, but the Address field is still filled with zipcode and city.
2. The script does not got better. Still causes the same error.
2013-11-18_121310.png

(All other extensions are disabled in Chrome.)

Don't you have any idea why the script does not works for me? I've tried it with Firefox (with GreaseMonkey) and with Chrome (with and without TamperMonkey) and I tried it both in my workplace and at home... Never worked for me...
The app is still fills the address field with zipcode and cityname
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:16 am

bedo2991 wrote:
Watt25 wrote:Bugs:
1. In Hungary the app does not fill the City field and Address is filled with zipcode and City. I think the problem is: In Hungary a correct address format is looks like this: [Zipcode] [City] [Streetname] [Housenumber]
2. WME script does not works at all. (There's no Show HM button) Take a look at the screenshot.

I've changed some stuff and updated the script, but I don't think it's related to my script that problem. If still it doesn't work try to disable all the other scripts and tell me if the problem persists.

1. The app is a little bit better now: the City field is filled correctly with the name of the city, but the Address field is still filled with zipcode and city.
2. The script does not got better. Still causes the same error.
2013-11-18_121310.png
(31.02 KiB) Downloaded 3044 times

(All other extensions are disabled in Chrome.)
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:18 pm

Watt25 wrote:Bugs:
1. In Hungary the app does not fill the City field and Address is filled with zipcode and City. I think the problem is: In Hungary a correct address format is looks like this: [Zipcode] [City] [Streetname] [Housenumber]
2. WME script does not works at all. (There's no Show HM button) Take a look at the screenshot.

I've changed some stuff and updated the script, but I don't think it's related to my script that problem. If still it doesn't work try to disable all the other scripts and tell me if the problem persists.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1274
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 265 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby franckentien » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:33 pm

it's fun it's a good option i try this better tomorrow
thaks for this app i send many house number now
franckentien
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 10:42 am
Location: montpellier
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:36 pm

Bugs:
1. In Hungary the app does not fill the City field and Address is filled with zipcode and City. I think the problem is: In Hungary a correct address format is looks like this: [Zipcode] [City] [Streetname] [Housenumber]
2. WME script does not works at all. (There's no Show HM button) Take a look at the screenshot.
2013-11-10_143535.png
(49.59 KiB) Downloaded 5598 times
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby leocylau » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:31 pm

bgodette wrote:The app isn't Waze.

Oops! Haven't looked into it yet. I'll try it later.
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I remember when you could add house numbers in the Waze app. That feature is supposed to be added back in at some point. But having this outside the Waze app sure is interesting!

Yes, it is good to have this outside the waze app. No excuses for ppl to use for walking :mrgreen:
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3535
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 694 times
Been thanked: 441 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Michelle-S