[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:40 am

PesachZ wrote:Would it be possible to increase the diameter of the bubble, or to make it wider and oblong (of it's not too hard, only when there are more than 3 digits)?
.

I quickly tried this morning but I failed, I'll try again in the future, when I'll have more free time :cry:
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:48 pm

No, it's not a future WME's feature. From the application now you can choose to add a text memo on your current position (the function is in the menu), then it will be (horribly) displayed on WME when you'll load the string.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:17 am

Taco909 wrote:Can the app be modified so that it ignores the street and simply drops the house number we input onto the GPS coordinates? The data in the email contains the GPS coords as well as the city, state, and street number, but the only two things that are used in WME are the coordinates and the number that we input.

As you said, as it's not used anywhere, if you don't need it to remember it later yourself, you can use any fake/wrong data provided by geolocalization provider in the City and Street field, as long as they are not empty. What's the problem with this?
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Oct 11, 2014 8:01 pm

Ok, I got what is the bug, when you open the application and you already had the GPS fixed it doesn't work. I'll try to fix that, in the meanwhile either you start the app with the GPS switched off or when it happens try to switch the GPS on and OFF it should work.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:07 pm

I updated the app, try if this new version "works" (=at least lets you input the numbers).
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:53 pm

Thanks you for reporting the problem!
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:14 am

Hi, it still works for me both in production and wme beta. Maybe you have some other script installed that goes in conflict with mine?
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:29 am

Does anybody still have the script installed? :mrgreen:
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:12 am

It's been updated and placed somewhere else, you'll find the link in the first post of this topic.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1360
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 819 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bgodette » Fri Nov 08, 2013 3:56 pm

Now we all just need to get our postal workers to use this app! :lol: Anyhow this is an brilliant idea for places that don't have well maintained assessors GIS maps, just walk the being/newly built subdivision.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 538 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fjsawicki