[Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby qwaletee » Wed Mar 05, 2014 6:45 pm

jondrush wrote:Please read posts later in this thread for work-arounds until the author updates it or it gets adopted by others.
(per GizmoGuy411)


Can someone summarize the steps needed to work around this problem for GreaseMonkey, TamperMonkey, and/or native Chrome?
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2910
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 1120 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby sketch » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:48 am

Definitely plain text. Whichever is default on TextEdit works for me, I assume UTF-8.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6042
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1502 times
Been thanked: 2045 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby tonestertm » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:15 am

For those of us who REALLY wish we knew jScript, when saving the code into xxx. user. js, should it be saved as plain text, and which Unicode?

I blame any errors on tapatalk... :)
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 484 times
Been thanked: 777 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:01 am

myriades wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled
Extension page? Are you talking on tampermonkey overview or chrome extension page?


Chrome Extension page. I am not using FireFox or Tampermonkey.

Thank you for commenting here. I was just composing a message in French! :)
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 666 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby OhioStMusicMan » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:53 am

GizmoGuy411 wrote:I wish I knew js so that I could try to figure out why Alan's and myriade's versions did not work.

This x1000
OhioStMusicMan
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Location: Toledo, OH
Has thanked: 59 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:51 am

ohiostmusicman wrote:GG,

The only one I had success with was tkr's version...none of the others would work for me in Chrome.


Stuck at a hotel In beautiful Richmond Indiana, I finally got a chance to get some RC work done, and to try tkr's version. It worked! Thanks Travis.

2014-02-19_23h44_58.png
(21.89 KiB) Downloaded 1878 times


I wish I knew js so that I could try to figure out why Alan's and myriade's versions did not work for me.
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 666 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby OhioStMusicMan » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:26 am

GizmoGuy411 wrote:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:I've had no luck getting JAI to work.

You are saving it as .user.js right? And developer mode is enabled?


Yes to both. And same result for your version and myriade's version too. I have not tried the other version prior to yours yet.

Without the xxxx.user.js I don't think they even would have installed. They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled.

For both I deleted them, cleared cache, closed Chrome and then reopened it before installing.


GG,

The only one I had success with was tkr's version...none of the others would work for me in Chrome.
OhioStMusicMan
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Location: Toledo, OH
Has thanked: 59 times
Been thanked: 56 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby myriades » Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:23 pm

GizmoGuy411 wrote:They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled
Extension page? Are you talking on tampermonkey overview or chrome extension page?
myriades
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:54 am
Location: AFK, Finistère
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:44 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:I've had no luck getting JAI to work.

You are saving it as .user.js right? And developer mode is enabled?


Yes to both. And same result for your version and myriades version too. I have not tried the other version prior to yours yet.

Without the xxxx.user.js I don't think they even would have installed. They both displayed in the Chrome Extension page as installed and enabled.

For both I deleted them, cleared cache, closed Chrome and then reopened it before installing.
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1412
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 666 times
Been thanked: 434 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby myriades » Wed Feb 19, 2014 6:27 pm

Hi all.
Hi GizmoGuy411.
GizmoGuy411 wrote:Anyone else having issues getting it to run?

(As a cautionary side note. I initially could not get the script to install using Notepad++ to create the file. On my Windows 7 system, I had to use Notepad. Notepad++ may require a different setting to work.)

I'll also try to post this in the French forum.
I have to admit, i didnt tried the script with chrome (i am using FF27) :oops:
So I tried and i got the same problem as you. And i found what goes wrong (for me). I had WME JAI as chrome extension and as tampermonkey script. I just delete the chrome extension and all goes fine for me. I hope it'll help you.

Regards, Myriades
myriades
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 736
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:54 am
Location: AFK, Finistère
Has thanked: 184 times
Been thanked: 143 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dhschneider, herrchin, jcnina, ply8808, RickyPV89