[Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby bz2012 » Wed Feb 25, 2015 10:56 pm

sketch wrote:This is what I have written down. I haven't verified or updated it recently. For example, you can see that Ferry isn't in there.
Code: Select all
typeRank
15 freeway
14 major highway
13 minor highway
12 ramp
11 primary street
10 street   ***** broken ******  highlights street and service road.
9 service road   **** broken ******  highlights nothing
8 dirt road
7 parking lot road
6 private road
5 walking trail
4 pedestrian bdwk
3 stairway
2 railroad
1 runway


type
1 street
2 primary street
3 freeway
4 ramp
5 walking trail
6 major hwy
7 minor hwy
8 dirt
9
10 ped boardwalk
11
12
13
14
15
16 stairway
17 private road
18 railroad
19 runway
20 parking lot road
21 service road

2015-02-25_164731.jpg
2015-02-25_164731.jpg (129.96 KiB) Viewed 248 times

2015-02-25_164542.jpg
2015-02-25_164542.jpg (138.93 KiB) Viewed 248 times

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 388&zoom=6

I have not found one for ferry, yet.

And the Service Road is not really broken, it just seems like all service roads have been converted to street. xxxx scratch that.... the service road seems to now be a NULL type, and being flagged as non drivable connected to drivable! strange.

That happened for no apparent reason. I saw a '1' in the save box, hit save, got an error and canceled the save and then I see this:
2015-02-25_170509.jpg
2015-02-25_170509.jpg (139.76 KiB) Viewed 245 times


By the way, the segments with the line in them are being highlighted by WME color highlights as 'NON-Drive-able.
A bit odd that railroads are NOT being flagged as non drivable and Ferry is.
State Manager, Louisiana
bz2012
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1258
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 4:32 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, La
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 207 times

Not working need to reinstall validator?

Postby cactusmonkey1966 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 1:32 am

Hi!
I'm a new area manager, and installed this WME Validator and it shows installed on my Chrome. However, since we've been having problems with saving map edits I made a mistake. I erased some js script extensions on my computer control panel, and now Validator isn't working at all. My editing screen keeps saying zoom out to start WME Validator. And then it doesn't work well or at all. A few times today it let me start the play button and create a report, but now nothing... :oops:

I'm thinking I need to delete WME Validator and reinstall it. But my Chrome doesn't seem to give me that option. Any insight into getting this installed properly now that I messed up and played around without knowing what I'm doing?
Image
Have you read Wiki yet? What's your favorite Wiki?
Area Manager Las Vegas Metropolitan area, Boulder City, Pahrump and Reno/Sparks NV
Map Editing Quick Start Guide
How to use PLACES
cactusmonkey1966
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 8:01 pm
Location: Las Vegas valley area, Boulder City, Pahrump
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby carloslaso » Sun May 11, 2014 6:02 pm

OlavoAG wrote:Where can I download it? userscripts.org seems not to be working... :?
For Firefox


Userscripts has been unstable lately, funny the first google result for that search:

Image
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.4ß3 - Waze 3.9.4 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 506 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.9 (BETA) / 27.04.2014

Postby carloslaso » Mon May 12, 2014 7:14 am

sketch wrote:I like to use http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/ for that purpose.


So do I but that is the first result that came up on the search instead of the site itself.
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.4ß3 - Waze 3.9.4 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 506 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.0 / 26.05.2014

Postby carloslaso » Tue Jun 03, 2014 8:07 am

qwaletee wrote:Just FYI, here is the list of codes for each ${type}:
...

Excuse the RegEx tutorial :)


Thanks for the tutorial, it is going straight to my evernote.
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.4ß3 - Waze 3.9.4 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 506 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby carloslaso » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:18 am

alexschrod wrote:Luckily, Javascript itself is incredibly malleable, so instead of modifying the script, let's modify a part of Javascript that the script relies on instead ... at least in Firefox, adding this peace of code directly under the LICENSE comment in the Greasemonkey script makes the script work again:

Code: Select all
Date.now = function() {
};


Mind you, this may break all kinds of things, but as an emergency procedure while we wait for a new update, it works.

paulkok_my wrote:Just tried it under Tampermonkey and it works for Chrome.


I can confirm it works in chrome

Image
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.4ß3 - Waze 3.9.4 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 506 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby carloslaso » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:35 pm

I think I have searched but I have found nothing about FW, MH and mH with city names, I tried some Regex and failed :?
Image Image
Image Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro de México / Anuncios de Waze
Supervisor Noroeste: BC, BCS, SON, SIN, CHH, DUR

iPhone 6+ - iOS 8.4ß3 - Waze 3.9.4 / @carloslaso
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 918
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 368 times
Been thanked: 506 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.6 (BETA) / 12.01.2014

Postby CBenson » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:16 pm

SuperDave1426 wrote:Also, one of the examples I provided was for a roundabout. A roundabout only has the same number of nodes as there are roads connected to it. When you've got two roads involved (like in my example), you're only going to have two nodes. The "add roundabout" function in the WME isn't going to create an extra blank junction node. The Toolbox "redo roundabout" function is also does not create an extra node because it's not necessary (no segment is actually connecting back to "the same node").

I've seen routing issue, like routing the wrong way on roundabouts with only two roads that connect to them. I do think they are a problem.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Turbo, Android 4.4.4, Waze 3.9.4.0
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9032
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1806 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.6 (BETA) / 12.01.2014

Postby CBenson » Mon Jan 13, 2014 7:23 pm

I suppose that's why people submit URs when it happens.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Turbo, Android 4.4.4, Waze 3.9.4.0
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9032
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1806 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.6 (BETA) / 12.01.2014

Postby CBenson » Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:59 am

Timbones wrote:
CBenson wrote:I've seen routing issue, like routing the wrong way on roundabouts with only two roads that connect to them. I do think they are a problem.

Did it actually route the wrong way, or was the purple route in WME drawn the wrong way?

Not sure. I haven't seen an example since I realized the purple route might not be the actual route given in the client.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Turbo, Android 4.4.4, Waze 3.9.4.0
CBenson
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 9032
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 748 times
Been thanked: 1806 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron