[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.14 / 17.11.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:05 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:I would still prefer it to have its own tab.

Guys, I've played with tabs some time ago and I didn't like the tabs were wrapped onto a second line. I will give it another try, but it's not the highest priority ATM.

We could also try to put it into one of the existing tabs...
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.13 / 16.11.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:44 am

crazycaveman wrote:Nice. That repository will be handy to help keep my localizations up to date. I have framework localizations for a number of states, Hawaii is in there, if you want to use that to tweak the existing checks to your needs (out disable then completely).

Wow that's a nice piece of work there!

So I guess we miss a support for states, right?
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.13 / 16.11.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Mon Nov 16, 2015 9:38 pm

KuniaKid wrote:I haven't found any guidelines in this matter, so I add the mark. Is there a way to switch off the check for this in Validator?

Validator Localization Packages
Validator Localization Files at GitHub


New version is out:
- Updated for US #171 'Incorrect abbreviation'
- Added 'At the bottom' option
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.9 / 05.11.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:08 pm

Thanks guys for your patience. The script is updated.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Thu May 07, 2015 7:32 pm

The update has been published.
Sorry for the inconvenience :(
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:33 am

SuperMedic wrote:Is there a way to provide an access function that returns an array or object of all of the segments that have been found?

Well, internally there is such an array. Unfortunately due to the compilation process, the fields might change their names from version to version :(

I plan to release an open source version o Validator, so it would be possible to access such an array there.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.5 / 06.01.2015

Postby berestovskyy » Tue Jan 06, 2015 12:22 am

06.01.2015 v1.1.5:
- Temporary disabled #36, 37 (Unneded node A/B)
- Fixed the crash on a new segment save
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.3 / 07.10.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Oct 19, 2014 4:28 pm

sketch wrote:By "locked", do you mean any lock at all, or just locks past a certain level?

Good point. Sure, Validator skips all the checks if user level is less than segment lock level.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.3 / 07.10.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Oct 19, 2014 7:43 am

Hi,
voludu2 wrote:is a custom check like ${state} !/Pennsylvania/ a slow search?

No, custom checks are not marked as slow, so they run whenever all other conditions are met.

voludu2 wrote:should a segment which is locked above my level and which matches the custom check be highlighted?

There is also few "bypasses" in Validator I forgot to mention:
1. Validator skips all checks for non-editable segments, which were updated after the 2014-05-01. There is a message in the segment's properties for that. We mark "exceptions" this way.

2. Validator skips all checks (but overlapping segments) for unconfirmed roads.

3. Validator skips all checks (but overlapping segments) for construction zones.


bart99gt wrote:Is there any way Validator could check for a segment that is in the opposite direction of the ones surrounding it, perhaps limited to minor highways and above?

If I understand that correctly, two one-way segments connected at a node and running in opposite directions should trigger "no inward/outward connectivity". Unfortunately, those checks are not working at the moment :(
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.3 / 07.10.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:43 pm

voludu2 wrote:I am seeing inconsistencies with custom template/regexp highlighting, This makes it somewhat less useful than it could be for identifying "state smudging"

Unfortunately, WME was not created with Validator in mind, so there are few limitations. If you combine them together it will look like a bug sometimes, but from your description it it sound like a strange but normal behaviour:

1. WME does not load all of the geometry at zoom levels 0-3. So you see the image of the streets, but there are no geometry, so those streets are not selectable and Validator can't check/highlight them.

2. Sometimes there are exceptions to the rule #1. For instance, if you zoom in to lvl 4 and then zoom out to lvl 3, the geometry may be still there, so Validator highlight some of the streets, but not the others.

3. Out of screen segments are not loaded, but sometimes they are still there when we pan around. Some Validator checks need all of the segments to be loaded.


Plus there are few Validator limitations:
1. Checks marked with "slow" does not run on zoom level 0-3.

2. There is a limit of reported segments per check (300). The 'Clear' button becomes red and there is a message in the segment's properties for that. So you can't report/highlight more that 300 blue custom check segments, you need to click the 'Clear' button time to time :(

3. There is a total number of segments limit (20K). Same, you'll see the red 'Clear' button and the message.

4. The therm "editable segment" in Validator has a bit stricter meaning: the segment properties should be editable and both of the nodes.

I hope that answers your questions.

EDIT: There is also few "bypasses" in Validator I forgot to mention:
1. Validator skips all checks for non-editable segments, which were updated after the 2014-05-01. There is a message in the segment's properties for that. We mark "exceptions" this way.

2. Validator skips all checks (but overlapping segments) for unconfirmed roads.

3. Validator skips all checks (but overlapping segments) for construction zones.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 246 times
Been thanked: 690 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, visionik