[Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Wed Feb 11, 2015 7:10 pm

Here are some examples of custom checks, with some explanations. If you go to the validator settings and hover over the custom template field, you'll get a list of all the checks you can use, as well.
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Thu Feb 12, 2015 1:41 am

That is one thing I haven't figured out yet, but it would be useful.
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:34 am

You need a .* in there before the opening parenthesis; also the typerank is wrong. Give this a try:
Code: Select all
${typeRank}:${street}
/^1[01]:.*( [a-z)|([A-Z]{2})


When you combine two checks like that, the regex tries to match it in the exact order you have it, which is why the .* is necessary
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:20 pm

SuperDave, do you have any checks you're excluding from checking? You can tell Validator to hide highlights for certain checks but the check will still show in the left with the segment details. See this screenshot:
Image
In this screenshot, I have check 129 (the blue custom check) excluded from being highlighted but everything else is highlighted (and ${typeRank} /7/ highlights PLRs for me in the PL voludu2 shared).

@sketch, it seems ferries are undefined, currently. Running a debug check in validator returns this:
Code: Select all
 WME Validator v1.1.6 debug log for segment 84430611, check #128:
1. Expand template: ${typeRank} -> undefined
2. Match RegExp: /.*/ -> ["undefined"]
=> REPORT the segment as #128 'User-defined custom check (green)'
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:11 pm

Here's an updated type list (not typerank):
${type}
Code: Select all
1:  Street
2:  Primary Street
3:  Freeway
4:  Ramp
5:  Walking Trail
6:  Major Highway
7:  Minor Highway
8:  Dirt Road / 4X4 Trail
9:
10: Pedestrian Boardwalk
11:
12:
13:
14: Ferry
15:
16: Stairway
17: Private Road
18: Stairway
19: Runway/Taxiway
20: Parking Lot Road
21: Service Road (deprecated)
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby crazycaveman » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:10 am

If you have the experimental road layer enabled and the legacy roads disabled, no roads will be displayed because the experimental layer does not yet get enabled through a permalink. Might be best to enable the roads layer before running a scan so you don't have to enable them with every permalink to follow
LG Nexus 5 w/ Android 4.4.4
South Carolina State Manager
ImageImage
crazycaveman
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.2 (BETA) / 22.03.2014

Postby ctpoole » Sun Mar 23, 2014 1:22 pm

It appears that 0.9.2 has a small problem with Elevation. I love the ability to flag segments that are out of range or NaN for Elevation, but now when I make a change to a segment (it seems to be related to turn restrictions), the elevation of some of the adjacent (at the intersection) segments have their elevation set to NaN and I have to adjust them with another save.

Did I screw something up?
State Manager: Texas
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
Image
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.8 (BETA) / 15.04.2014

Postby ctpoole » Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:36 pm

I have a problem that can't possibly be unique. Rule 78 about "Same endpoints drivable segments" correctly highlights segments that should have at least one junction point added to them for routing to perform correctly. If you add a junction point to those segments then rule 118 or 119 catches the two segments saying the junction point is unneeded.

Is there some way to correct this behavior? Am I not interpreting the results correctly?

For now, I have disabled rule 78.
State Manager: Texas
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
Image
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.8 (BETA) / 15.04.2014

Postby ctpoole » Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:12 pm

berestovskyy wrote:I'll try to fix the issue, but excluding 'Unneeded node A/B' checks for segments with off-screen nodes seems to be the only way...


I appreciate all your efforts but I think maybe there is a little bit of misunderstanding. None of the nodes are "off screen".
State Manager: Texas
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
Image
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.1 / 25.06.2014

Postby ctpoole » Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:45 pm

CBenson wrote:
txemt wrote:Why is "same endpoints drivable segment" such a big deal? Case in point, this type of intersection or street layout is common, so why is it a big deal? The only answer to solve this is to create a node, which someone is going to come along later and delete that node, as it's part of "cleanup."

berestovskyy gave the reasons for a bunch of the checks here. Do we want to have this discussion again in this validator thread or should we take it somewhere else?

I agree with TXEMT. If I put in a node I eliminate the same segment warning but in its place I get an unneeded node warning. I tried to question this once before but didn't communicate the problem well.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
State Manager: Texas
Area Manager: Metropolitan Austin, TX
Image
ctpoole
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 104 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users