Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby zlgreen » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:53 pm

Hi!

Also experiencing issues with waze on my Samsung S3 of late. GPS signal not working all the time. It gives you wrong street turns, like making a right turn onto a wrong way street. also the gps turn by turn guidance not working from speaker phone or from Bluetooth. I've un-installed the app and re-installed it again, and issues are still not resolved. BTW - google maps has no issue.
zlgreen
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby Zatnikitelman » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:20 am

DOH! Sorry, I'm normally better at such things.
Samsung Galaxy SII on ATT running Android 4.0.4.
I've learned to trust the ways of Waze!
Zatnikitelman
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 1:05 am
Location: Conyers, GA, USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby Zatnikitelman » Thu Feb 06, 2014 2:48 am

I seem to have an issue where it doesn't recalculate my route properly and ends up dropping my navigation entirely. Today, I was exiting the highway going home, and when I was at the top of the ramp waiting for the light, it still showed me as being on the highway, but at the location of the bridge, thus it had recalculated my route as if I had continued on the highway. When the light turned and I proceeded across the bridge and the rest of the way home, the app never recalculated instead showing "drive to the indicated route." Now for just going home, this isn't too big a deal, but of course, the ETA is waxed if I was going to pick someone up (this time it occurred close to home, but a previous time, it lost the route as I was just starting), and of course I might need this to navigate somewhere I'm unfamiliar with, and it's unsafe to try and re-engage and/or re-share the navigation once I've begun moving. I may not be where I can stop and re-engage and re-share everything.
I've learned to trust the ways of Waze!
Zatnikitelman
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 1:05 am
Location: Conyers, GA, USA
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby world_bj108fgx » Wed Dec 18, 2013 11:29 pm

I think my problem will never be solved
world_bj108fgx
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:50 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Galaxy Y

Postby world_bj108fgx » Wed Dec 18, 2013 3:18 pm

Waze running on Galaxy Y GT-S5367 i need help to fix it

photos
Attachments
SC20131218-105355.png
SC20131218-105355.png (86.13 KiB) Viewed 1840 times
SC20131218-105521.png
SC20131218-105521.png (110.36 KiB) Viewed 1831 times
world_bj108fgx
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2013 12:50 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby wolfsbane2k » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:30 am

Raising an issue with being unable to select the correct road for closure, despite being almost on top of the junction.

Catching up from some posts highlighting the issue, with screen shots.
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 20#p668478

A few more screen shots should follow as well.
Mondeo Driver, lurking somewhere on the M27 but no longer editing.
wolfsbane2k
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby wolfsbane2k » Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:43 pm

foxitrot wrote:
Twister-UK wrote:On return to the map view, the zoom, recentre and orientation buttons are missing, and long-pressing on the map has no effect. This state persists until the app is reloaded.

I've experienced the same yesterday (and at least once more a couple of weeks ago). I've then "successfully" sent debug logs (which took hours), yet to report it.


I noticed this yeserday, and repeated it today as well, came on here to report it.
XT890 ( Razr I), Android 4.2.2, T-Mobile UK
Mondeo Driver, lurking somewhere on the M27 but no longer editing.
wolfsbane2k
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby wolfsbane2k » Thu Jan 09, 2014 8:33 am

Good Morning,

On today's drive in, I passed 2 road closures due to flooding , so hit the Report->Closures->Later buttons, and the icons sat on the side of the screen nicely. This was done so that the
I could then select the route properly when parked safely.

I then went past a set of new roadworks, and reported a new hazard (Report->Hazard->On-Road->Roadworks). On submission, my 2 saved road closures disappeared.

This is very annoying - the Road Closures were a higher priority than the Roadworks, but they could no longer be reported.

Please can you allow instant reporting while saved reports are kept for future provision.

Thanks
Mondeo Driver, lurking somewhere on the M27 but no longer editing.
wolfsbane2k
 
Posts: 758
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: Android v3.7.7.0 Official Feedback Thread

Postby wolfgrrl » Mon Dec 16, 2013 11:49 am

Turn by turn directions are having issues on 3.7.7.0 on VZW Galaxy S4 - sometimes it will speak a partial word or a whole word, but it is not completely speaking full directions.

Waze has developed a stuttering problem and is only speaking partial words or sentences. I have uninstalled/reinstalled to no avail. Also, I did a factory reset lately which did not improve the issue.

Please fix this!
wolfgrrl
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 31, 2013 10:40 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Waze on Nexus 5 not working

Postby wiredNL » Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:51 am

I just installed Waze on my new Nexus 5, and it does not work at all. At install, it says it can't access my location (tried it with Wifi, 4G and 3G) and the map looks like the attached screenshot.
Any ideas on how to solve this? I have no issues with Google Maps.
Screenshot_2014-01-28-08-45-44.png
Screenshot
Screenshot_2014-01-28-08-45-44.png (124.56 KiB) Viewed 699 times
wiredNL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:18 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users