[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Jay91150 » Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:27 pm

Is there any possibility in getting JNF updated to "fix" 'same endpoints drivable segments' in a similar fashion to how it fixes self-connecting loops, so that I can just hit one node of a 'same endpoints' with the 'qw' key combination and it'll automatically break the segment in question into two? Or is there another script/extension (for Chrome please :)) that will do that?

It'd save me a huge amount of time getting rid of thousands of these segments in my city, rather than drawing a road intersecting the segment and then deleting it.
Jay91150
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:01 pm
Location: Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 91 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby BellHouse » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:07 am

qwaletee wrote:I did various searches relating to the problem and only found the posts going on in the last few days, and one reference to a Chrome problem in January.

Yes, I agree there is close to no reference in the "open" parts of this forum. But I was told there are many references in the Global Champs area. ;)
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3600
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 838 times
Been thanked: 2711 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby qwaletee » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:58 pm

bgodette wrote:
qwaletee wrote:Please see this new thread on loss of elevation data that may be due to JNF (or not!).
This is not a problem caused by JNF, but a problem caused by Features (WME backend) and propagation delay. JNF attempts to deal with the problems (data consistency and propagation delay) by issuing another data reload after successful saves. This issue has been around for about 2 years now, and has been referenced multiple times in this thread.


I posted the new thread in response to a another editor who (reasonably) asked that it be broken out into its own thread. I did various searches relating to the problem and only found the posts going on in the last few days, and one reference to a Chrome problem in January.
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2920
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 1128 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby bgodette » Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:10 pm

qwaletee wrote:Please see this new thread on loss of elevation data that may be due to JNF (or not!).
This is not a problem caused by JNF, but a problem caused by Features (WME backend) and propagation delay. JNF attempts to deal with the problems (data consistency and propagation delay) by issuing another data reload after successful saves. This issue has been around for about 2 years now, and has been referenced multiple times in this thread.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 538 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby qwaletee » Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:57 am

Please see this new thread on loss of elevation data that may be due to JNF (or not!).
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2920
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 1128 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby doctorkb » Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:15 pm

Arnoniem wrote:
imran222120 wrote:arno use tampermonkey to host the script

I did, and I don't like it. And that's a work-around, not a solution. ;)


Alternatively, a person could just tell you to use Firefox. Which "work around" would you prefer?

Personally, I wish URO+ and WMET could get along in TamperMonkey... much easier to have everything in one place and TM is better than the extensions area in Chrome.
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4151
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 625 times
Been thanked: 1634 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby ModImmo » Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:35 pm

Arnoniem wrote:
imran222120 wrote:arno use tampermonkey to host the script

I did, and I don't like it. And that's a work-around, not a solution. ;)


why? any idea?
ModImmo
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:01 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:44 pm

imran222120 wrote:arno use tampermonkey to host the script

I did, and I don't like it. And that's a work-around, not a solution. ;)
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2219
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 306 times
Been thanked: 577 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby ModImmo » Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:03 am

arno use tampermonkey to host the script

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
ModImmo
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:01 am
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Mar 05, 2014 8:59 am

I have Chrome 34.0.1847.11 beta-m installed.
But even though it's working now, by removing and reinstalling after a startup (which i don't like to do :? ), it seems to be the trend or future that Chrome will block it.

Therefore my request; can you make it an approved extension?

i've tried tampermonkey as well, it works, but i don't like it, seems to disable some extensions as well
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2219
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 306 times
Been thanked: 577 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, PTaylor_US, s18slider, steveinark, sysdate, tenetienne, voludu2, Webs101