Highlighter City (2.0.0.1 / 1.7.1.22)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby AlexN-114 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 6:24 pm

Waze has removed the speed value from the segment attributes. So Speed view and the speed values of a selected segment will not work. :cry:
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby AlexN-114 » Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:41 pm

ohad-ron wrote:fwdCrossSpeed and revCrossSpeed - These two parameters were usually wrong and were not used by the editor, so we removed them for now.


This is a reaction from the beta-Forum. I hope "now" means, that the speeds will come later correct again. ;)
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby BellHouse » Fri Mar 07, 2014 1:57 pm

I currently have an issue when using both HiLiCi and WME Toolbox. Toolbox's auto-hide feature does not work any more, as long as I have HiLiCi activated. To be precise, the left tab vanished and never comes back in this case. Only a reload helps then.

I do not know - of course - if this is a bug in HiLiCi, or in WME Toolbox, or both. ;)
Image
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany / Self-Management-Team Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 618 times
Been thanked: 1718 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby AlexN-114 » Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:45 pm

BellHouse wrote:I currently have an issue when using both HiLiCi and WME Toolbox. Toolbox's auto-hide feature does not work any more, as long as I have HiLiCi activated. To be precise, the left tab vanished and never comes back in this case. Only a reload helps then.

I do not know - of course - if this is a bug in HiLiCi, or in WME Toolbox, or both. ;)

I have this problem only with Firefox and there it don't matter if HiLiCi is on or not. So I think with Firefox the Toolbox didn't recognize that the mouse is on the left side to reopen the window.
HiLiCi create only at the begin the "HiLiCi" tab, afterwards it works only passive with the sidebar.
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby BellHouse » Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:01 am

AlexN-114 wrote:I have this problem only with Firefox and there it don't matter if HiLiCi is on or not.

I am using Chrome, with Tampermonkey scripts. There, this happens always if HiLiCi is also enabled (next to Toolbox), and it does not happen when HiLiCi is disabled. And I have tried many combinations of scripts to narrow this in.
Image
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany / Self-Management-Team Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 618 times
Been thanked: 1718 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.14)

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:45 am

I'm currently having problems clicking on the Highlighter City tab. When I click on it, the properties for it does not appear for both public and beta wme.

Edit:

This problem only will appear after you click permalink a segment and click else where. After that clicking on the tab does not show the Highlighter City properties. Hope you get it.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Asus Zenfone 2 on Android 5.0 (ZE551ML)

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.16)

Postby AlexN-114 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 7:53 pm

I have added some little features, look here
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 209 times
Been thanked: 324 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.16)

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Apr 27, 2014 3:26 am

AlexN-114 wrote:I have added some little features, look here
Thanks. Will check it out when have access to pc. Been busy for past two weeks with my office work lately.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
ImageImageImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Asus Zenfone 2 on Android 5.0 (ZE551ML)

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 933
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.16)

Postby markuschen » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:04 am

In Firefox/Gracemonkey and Chrome/Tampermonkey HiLiCi doesn't work anymore. No matter what i select in the tab, nothing is highlighted on the map. The city name check also doesn't work, i.e. there's no message when a "wrong" city is in screen.

Greetings from markuschen
ImageImage
markuschen
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 7:49 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Highlighter City (2.0.0.0 / 1.7.1.16)

Postby BellHouse » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:42 am

I can confirm this (non-)behaviour.
Image
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany / Self-Management-Team Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 618 times
Been thanked: 1718 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Twister-UK