[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby sketch » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:18 pm

Watt25 wrote:
sketch wrote:OK!

HNH 0.4.6, for direct installation into Chrome

And what about 0.4.7? :)

Let me know if it works. It installed for me but I can't test right now. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4339367/hnh047.crx
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6042
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1502 times
Been thanked: 2045 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:14 am

sketch wrote:OK!

HNH 0.4.6, for direct installation into Chrome

And what about 0.4.7? :)
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:12 am

bedo2991 wrote:Solved, please update the script.

Thank you!
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:00 pm

Watt25 wrote:Now every version (Tempermonkey and Crx) causes me a problem:
When I edit house numbers inserting the first one is no problem. But when I want to insert another one, WME initiates a Save housenumbers event when I press any number key on the keyboard. So I have to re-position the second housenumber, number it, and when I want to insert the third number, a save is initiated again at the keypress... And so on... So I can insert only one housenumber per save. This problem is exist only when I enable any version of this extension.

Solved, please update the script.
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1294
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 278 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:02 am

Thanks for letting me know, I'll look into it as soon as possible.

Inviato dal mio GT-I8190 utilizzando Tapatalk
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1294
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 278 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Watt25 » Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:41 am

Now every version (Tempermonkey and Crx) causes me a problem:
When I edit house numbers inserting the first one is no problem. But when I want to insert another one, WME initiates a Save housenumbers event when I press any number key on the keyboard. So I have to re-position the second housenumber, number it, and when I want to insert the third number, a save is initiated again at the keypress... And so on... So I can insert only one housenumber per save. This problem is exist only when I enable any version of this extension.
Watt25
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Hungary - Érd
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby linus71 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:57 am

sketch wrote:OK!



Working just fine along with the beta test version of carloslaso's iOS port :)


I confirm. carloslaso's iOS port, works very well :)
linus71
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2263
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Rimini, ITALY
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 367 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby sketch » Mon Feb 17, 2014 6:31 pm

OK!

HNH 0.4.6, for direct installation into Chrome: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/4339367/hnh046.crx

Working just fine along with the beta test version of carloslaso's iOS port :)

[ img ]
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6042
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1502 times
Been thanked: 2045 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby bedo2991 » Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:10 pm

sketch wrote:I was able to build the .crx Chrome extension myself.

So take the code from userscript and build the crx or install tamperMonkey :D
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1294
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 278 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby sketch » Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:55 pm

None of the scripts I use require TamperMonkey, they all work in Chrome natively (URO, Color Highlights, Junction Angle Info, JNF, Toolbox, Validator)—many of them are in the Chrome App Store now, but all of them were once .user.js or .crx files that worked natively in Chrome.

I talked to the developer of WME Fancy Permalink, which was similar to House Number Helper in that it required TamperMonkey. He sent me the code for a bootstrap.user.js file and a manifest.json file, and I was able to build the .crx Chrome extension myself.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6042
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1502 times
Been thanked: 2045 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doctorblah, fjsawicki, Google Feedfetcher