[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri Feb 07, 2014 7:30 pm

Goodolsen wrote:The Shift + W option for Validator shows the following text in keyboard shortcuts: Toggle [missing "en.layers.name.WME_Validator" translation]


Not related no Toolbox / I can't reproduce it.

Goodolsen wrote:Also, the Hide User Greetings in the config panel no longer works.


Identified, will be fixed in next version.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:25 am

1.3.7.2
Fix: bug when panning the map while a new segment is added and before saving.
Fix: hide user greetings not working with WME v1.5
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 7:46 pm

arbaot is right, this problem occurs when Toolbox and UROverview are both enabled.

It seems to be a bug in UROverview:
ScreenShot152.jpg
ScreenShot152.jpg (90.17 KiB) Viewed 482 times


I'll check Toolbox code, but at this time I have no idea of why this occurs only when both scripts are enabled.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Feb 09, 2014 8:56 pm

Can you reload the editor and tell me if it's better ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:07 am

Thanks. The bug between URO+ and Toolbox has been clearly identified and fixed in 1.3.7.3.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Feb 12, 2014 8:20 am

More than 2000 different users have Toolbox installed!

Champagne!

Image
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: ReferenceError: WazeEditorURL is not defined

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:40 am

dbraughlr wrote:After saving my edits, I often see multiple occurrences of ReferenceError: WazeEditorURL is not defined on the JS console.


Could you post a screenshot of the error, and another with WME opened ?
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 11:27 am

I can't reproduce the error, just tried with Firefox. Try to uninstall Toolbox and reinstall it again.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:27 pm

I'll never understand why this question about the 'A' key is so often asked in the Toolbox thread...
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:24 am

Hi all,

Toolbox just makes automatically what you can do manually. So if it updates a segment, or create a new one, your name will appear. It cannot set another username.
- blase / jaded -
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1024 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron