House numbering Script idea

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby ronaldestradas » Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:17 am

Ai tá certo!!
:mrgreen: :D :lol:
ronaldestradas
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:56 pm
Location: Recife-PE
Has thanked: 362 times
Been thanked: 386 times

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby ericdanieldavid » Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:28 am

Mal eu pergunte: Pq dois brasileiros batendo papo em inglês? kkkkk Fred e demais, o acesso ao pacotão é restrito, não aparece nas pesquisas. Quem precisar, POR FAVOR, envie PM pra mim direto para que possa controlar o acesso.

[]'s
ericdanieldavid
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 1443
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: Planetinha Azul / Perélio 147.098.290 km 0,98329134 UA Afélio 152.098.232 km 1,01671388 UA
Has thanked: 1591 times
Been thanked: 1214 times

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby fred-porto » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi Dr_deko,

the script already exists!

EDIT:
message deleted. script is restricted by author request...
Last edited by fred-porto on Sat Feb 07, 2015 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fred-porto
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1171
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:04 am
Has thanked: 327 times
Been thanked: 766 times

House numbering Script idea

Postby Dr_Deko » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:35 am

Hello scripters and editors,

I try to correct house numbering whenever I can. The fact is, for Brazilian maps, the process is almost always ultra-tedious because when our maps were imported from another source a little over a year ago, house numbers were automatically generated at every intersection on both sides of every segment. And they are pretty much all wrong. So, whenever I engage on properly numbering a segment, first I have to manually delete tens or hundreds of spurious numbers. And more often than not I give up.

So, here's the idea/request: is it possible to have a script that would remove all house numbers when doing number editing in WME? It sure would make the process a thousand times easier. Also, if it's not too much to ask, some auto-numbering function based on segment length would be a tremendous help (at least for Brazilian editors, because here streets are numbered based on distance in meters). Options such as "start numbering from A/B" and "initial offset" (to allow for numbering non-continuous roads) would be needed.

Thanks a lot in advance!
Dr_Deko
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 9:01 am
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 33 times


Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alexnet1983, Google Feedfetcher