House numbering Script idea

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

House numbering Script idea

Postby Dr_Deko » Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:35 am

Hello scripters and editors,

I try to correct house numbering whenever I can. The fact is, for Brazilian maps, the process is almost always ultra-tedious because when our maps were imported from another source a little over a year ago, house numbers were automatically generated at every intersection on both sides of every segment. And they are pretty much all wrong. So, whenever I engage on properly numbering a segment, first I have to manually delete tens or hundreds of spurious numbers. And more often than not I give up.

So, here's the idea/request: is it possible to have a script that would remove all house numbers when doing number editing in WME? It sure would make the process a thousand times easier. Also, if it's not too much to ask, some auto-numbering function based on segment length would be a tremendous help (at least for Brazilian editors, because here streets are numbered based on distance in meters). Options such as "start numbering from A/B" and "initial offset" (to allow for numbering non-continuous roads) would be needed.

Thanks a lot in advance!
Dr_Deko
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 9:01 am
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby ericdanieldavid » Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:28 am

Mal eu pergunte: Pq dois brasileiros batendo papo em inglês? kkkkk Fred e demais, o acesso ao pacotão é restrito, não aparece nas pesquisas. Quem precisar, POR FAVOR, envie PM pra mim direto para que possa controlar o acesso.

[]'s
ericdanieldavid
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 1658
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 5:44 pm
Location: Planetinha Azul / Perélio 147.098.290 km 0,98329134 UA Afélio 152.098.232 km 1,01671388 UA
Has thanked: 1744 times
Been thanked: 1430 times

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby fred-porto » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:55 pm

Hi Dr_deko,

the script already exists!

EDIT:
message deleted. script is restricted by author request...
Last edited by fred-porto on Sat Feb 07, 2015 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fred-porto
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1214
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:04 am
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 793 times

Re: House numbering Script idea

Postby ronaldestradas » Thu Nov 19, 2015 1:17 am

Ai tá certo!!
:mrgreen: :D :lol:
ronaldestradas
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 519
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2015 2:56 pm
Location: Recife-PE
Has thanked: 366 times
Been thanked: 399 times


Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dhschneider, RichardPyne