[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby qwaletee » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:02 pm

robindlc wrote:Hi all,

I did have a really estrange behavior today...

I'm in the office, with a company computer... I had occasionally entered the editor from here, but I didn't have the validator installed.

I received by e-mail a request (with permalink) to enable a turn... I followed the link, which automatically opened the WME and to my surprise loaded also the validator... Is that normal? :roll:


Filter by city does this.

And Validator already has some alt name support -- one of the checks is "Empty alternate street." You can't create this sort of problem anymore, but if a segment is currently set up with an alt city name but no street name, it will ight up.
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2880
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 229 times
Been thanked: 1114 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby robindlc » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:46 am

Hi all,

I did have a really estrange behavior today...

I'm in the office, with a company computer... I had occasionally entered the editor from here, but I didn't have the validator installed.

I received by e-mail a request (with permalink) to enable a turn... I followed the link, which automatically opened the WME and to my surprise loaded also the validator... Is that normal? :roll:
robindlc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3222
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:54 am
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 607 times
Been thanked: 2173 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:30 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:WMECH does already highlight streets with alternate names. It doesn't, of course, do any checking of the names, but you didn't ask for that. Yet. :)

Yes? Hm, mine doesn't. Which setting is this?
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3446
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 785 times
Been thanked: 2448 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:28 pm

BellHouse wrote:Is there a way to highlight segments which carry an alternate street name? I'm thinking of configuring something with the new RegExp feature, but I would not know which variable to use (something like ${alt_street}).

WMECH does already highlight streets with alternate names. It doesn't, of course, do any checking of the names, but you didn't ask for that. Yet. :)
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23598
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1124 times
Been thanked: 4781 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby BellHouse » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:50 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Hi!
BellHouse wrote:Is there a way to highlight segments which carry an alternate street name?

Sorry, alt. names are not available in the template at the moment. Since there might be few alt. street/city names, I'm not sure how to represent them in one string.

Any ideas?

I would create the two strings ${alt_street} and ${alt_city}, each of which are a collection of all alternative street or city names, delimited by a hash (#) character. So if for instance the two alternative street names are "Main St." and "Main", then the ${alt_street} would be "Main St.#Main". A segment with no alternative street name would then get an empty ${alt_street}.
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3446
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 785 times
Been thanked: 2448 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby sketch » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:48 pm

Oh, well, let me restate that — today's WME release replaced the older yellow circle with the current smaller dark blue circle as the representation of a "selected but uneditable node". Streets are shown at zoom 3 for reference but not editable because zoom 3 is typically too far out to edit city streets. So nodes incorporating streets aren't editable because the street it connects to is not editable.

I agree that there's a bug which requires you to reload if you do not deselect such a node before zooming in. If you deselect, zoom in, then reselect, it works. Feel free to report this on the WME release thread, but honesty I'd wait a day or so for the Places discussion to die down ;)
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1418 times
Been thanked: 1936 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby Jay91150 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:38 pm

Ok, thanks. I didn't mention that once that happens, the only way to edit that node again is to reload the entire webpage (or save work and let it refresh).

I'll just work at a tighter zoom level.
Jay91150
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:01 pm
Location: Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 90 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby irowiki » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:37 pm

I Get that from time to time and it turns out to be a random glitch. Maybe. Sometimes I think it is because there's something funny with the junction.
irowiki
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Has thanked: 68 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby sketch » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:36 pm

It's been like that in WME for a long time, Jay.
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1418 times
Been thanked: 1936 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby Jay91150 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:35 pm

At (a) certain zoom level, when I click on a node (in preparation for doing a 'qw' to fix soft turns, reverse connectivity, etc), the node appears only "partially" selected, and doesn't put anything in the left sidebar of WME except "One node selected" (the "turns allowed" and a button to disable/enable all turns is there, but greyed out). This happened in WME 1.5 and is continuing in WME 1.6. It appears to be zoom level 3, and the icon that indicates the node is selected shows up as a dark blue circle with a translucent (very faint) blue inside, instead of the white circle with light (opaque) blue within. Just wondering if that is related to Validator or if I should be looking at Junction Node Fixer (which I also have installed), or if it's an issue with WME itself.

At zoom 3, I can still see Street level roads, but can't click their segments, so it may be WME instead of Validator, but I thought I'd ask anyway.
Jay91150
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:01 pm
Location: Bragg Creek, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 90 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RichardPyne, severenskris