[Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.4 (BETA) / 30.03.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:05 pm

Hi!
Got few new ideas, so I request for comments.

1. No road continuation (for Primary Streets and up)
Report/highlight the segment if at the node:
a) this segment's road type is the highest among the segments at the node
b) and there is another segment with the same road type and street name
c) and that another segment is not marked as closed
d) and the connectivity between those two segments is possible (road directions), but not enabled


2. No right* turn (for any drivable road)
* for the right-hand traffic
Report/highlight the segment if at the node:
a) there is a 90±5° right turn
b) and that right turn segment is also drivable
c) and that right turn segment is not marked as closed
d) and the connectivity between those two segments is possible (road directions), but not enabled


3. Geometry points are too close (for any drivable road)
Report/highlight the segment if:
a) the segment is a dead-end
b) and it has more than 2 geometry points
c) and the dead-end geometry point is very close (2 m?) to another point of the same segment
Here is an example posted on this forum some time ago: permalink

Any comments/suggestions?
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 711 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.4 (BETA) / 30.03.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Sun Mar 30, 2014 3:31 pm

30.03.2014 v0.9.4:
- Complete French translation of UI and checks.
Many thanks to arbaot and ClementH44!
- New variables for custom checks:
${altCity[index or delimeter]}
${altStreet[index or delimeter]}
- Fixed bug with highlighting at the screen edges
- CHECKS REVIEW:
I'm reviewing all the checks, removing unused, merging similar checks, adding params to some checks, splitting nodes A/B etc. So in this release:
Added 5 new checks #150-#154 for lock levels
Removed lock-related checks #65, #66, #67, #70, #71, #72, #76, #96, #97, and #122
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 711 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby berestovskyy » Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:47 am

ditchi56 wrote:I wonder whether Validator could automatically fix some of the problems it detects when the user has asked it to run a scan? Is this feasible?

It was done few month ago. Validator is a stripped down read-only version of WME Mass Edit Tools (WMET). You can find the archival WMET thread over here: forum link

At the moment I have no plans to reincarnate WMET.
berestovskyy
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:50 pm
Has thanked: 259 times
Been thanked: 711 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby ditchi56 » Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:30 am

I wonder whether Validator could automatically fix some of the problems it detects when the user has asked it to run a scan?

For example, #77 (the dead-end road has a U-turn enabled). All I ever do with this is select the node at the start of the road and hit Q (with the Junction Node Fixer script enabled).

Is this feasible? (And I'm sure some will want to debate what should happen to the editing points if it were implemented - my vote would be they should go to the editor who has taken the trouble to run the scan).
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 4966
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1116 times
Been thanked: 2080 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby qwaletee » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:02 pm

robindlc wrote:Hi all,

I did have a really estrange behavior today...

I'm in the office, with a company computer... I had occasionally entered the editor from here, but I didn't have the validator installed.

I received by e-mail a request (with permalink) to enable a turn... I followed the link, which automatically opened the WME and to my surprise loaded also the validator... Is that normal? :roll:


Filter by city does this.

And Validator already has some alt name support -- one of the checks is "Empty alternate street." You can't create this sort of problem anymore, but if a segment is currently set up with an alt city name but no street name, it will ight up.
qwaletee
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2903
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro - Active throughout NE^2 (Northeast & New England)
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 1117 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby robindlc » Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:46 am

Hi all,

I did have a really estrange behavior today...

I'm in the office, with a company computer... I had occasionally entered the editor from here, but I didn't have the validator installed.

I received by e-mail a request (with permalink) to enable a turn... I followed the link, which automatically opened the WME and to my surprise loaded also the validator... Is that normal? :roll:
robindlc
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 3232
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:54 am
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 612 times
Been thanked: 2202 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby BellHouse » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:30 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:WMECH does already highlight streets with alternate names. It doesn't, of course, do any checking of the names, but you didn't ask for that. Yet. :)

Yes? Hm, mine doesn't. Which setting is this?
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3472
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 790 times
Been thanked: 2466 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:28 pm

BellHouse wrote:Is there a way to highlight segments which carry an alternate street name? I'm thinking of configuring something with the new RegExp feature, but I would not know which variable to use (something like ${alt_street}).

WMECH does already highlight streets with alternate names. It doesn't, of course, do any checking of the names, but you didn't ask for that. Yet. :)
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23611
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1126 times
Been thanked: 4788 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby BellHouse » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:50 pm

berestovskyy wrote:Hi!
BellHouse wrote:Is there a way to highlight segments which carry an alternate street name?

Sorry, alt. names are not available in the template at the moment. Since there might be few alt. street/city names, I'm not sure how to represent them in one string.

Any ideas?

I would create the two strings ${alt_street} and ${alt_city}, each of which are a collection of all alternative street or city names, delimited by a hash (#) character. So if for instance the two alternative street names are "Main St." and "Main", then the ${alt_street} would be "Main St.#Main". A segment with no alternative street name would then get an empty ${alt_street}.
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3472
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 790 times
Been thanked: 2466 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby sketch » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:48 pm

Oh, well, let me restate that — today's WME release replaced the older yellow circle with the current smaller dark blue circle as the representation of a "selected but uneditable node". Streets are shown at zoom 3 for reference but not editable because zoom 3 is typically too far out to edit city streets. So nodes incorporating streets aren't editable because the street it connects to is not editable.

I agree that there's a bug which requires you to reload if you do not deselect such a node before zooming in. If you deselect, zoom in, then reselect, it works. Feel free to report this on the WME release thread, but honesty I'd wait a day or so for the Places discussion to die down ;)
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5982
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1454 times
Been thanked: 2011 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012, dchary2418, RichardPyne