[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:02 pm

pumrum wrote:WME Toolbox plugin v1.3.7.5
WME Toolbox loader v1.2.2
Chrome Version 31.0.1650.63
Ubuntu 12.04


The 'Clear road geometry' feature is not working. I tried both the toolbar button and the hotkey I assigned - both report "No segment selected"


Just tested on both USA and ROW editors, it works. But of course you have to select a segment first...
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:26 am

PesachZ wrote:
PesachZ wrote:The Draw Roundabout Landmark feature, is unable to save the landmark (Place). I've tested drawing a new place by hand with all the same types / descriptions in the same area and was able to save. When I do it by pressing the Toolbox button to draw the landmark, WME gives me a save error.

Is anyone else having this issue? When trying to create a Place in WME to name a roundabout using the Draw Roundabout Landmark tool in Toolbox WME gives an error when trying to save.
If I create an identical Place manually (not using Toolbox) with the same categories and type, I am able to save without any issues.

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2


Are you on US or INTL server ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:36 am

Here is the currenty manifest.json of Toolbox:

Code: Select all
{
  "manifest_version": 2,
  "name": "WME Toolbox [loader]",
  "short_name": "Toolbox",
  "icons": { "16": "images/logo-16.png",
             "64": "images/logo-64.png",
            "128": "images/logo-128.png" },
  "version": "1.2.2",
  "description": "Adds many features to the Waze editor [autoupdate]",
  "content_scripts": [
    {
      "matches": ["https://*.waze.com/editor/*","https://*.waze.com/*/editor/*","https://descartes.waze.com/beta/*","https://*.waze.com/beta_editor/*","https://editor-beta.waze.com/*"],
      "js": ["bootstrap.user.js"]
    }
  ],
  "permissions": [
        "tabs", "http://*/*"
    ],
  "web_accessible_resources": [
    "WME_Toolbox_loader.user.js"
    ]
}


I'll take a look when I have more time, maybe by changing the "permissions" area, but currently it's already impossible for Toolbox to be called outside Waze editor.

More, there is a double security: when Toolbox main code is pulled from wazeteam server by the plugin, the server checks if the script is really called from Waze editor. If not, no code is returned.

So don't worry, Toolbox doesn't give any information to the NSA ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:01 am

BellHouse wrote:The open "permissions" entry in the manifest.json is probably triggering the message that the extension can access all webpages. Maybe you can limit this one? I guess you need extra permissions to download the personalized script parts, but that will presumably always come from wazeteam.com .


Toolbox loader has been updated on Chrome store. Now permissions are limited to Waze site.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon Apr 14, 2014 3:41 pm

nogetandet wrote:Hi

It keep asking for the Loader-update in the WME-Beta (ROW), even it already on 1.2.4.... Just FYI..
/Dan


Oops forgot to update the "beta" version of Toolbox. Fixed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 12, 2014 6:44 am

That is true: a red segment in the editor won't be displayed in the client.

Toolbox is still under development, and I'm currently rewriting the code. Also I have a life and can't spend 200% of my time on this, so please be patient.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 12, 2014 5:01 pm

Wow that's new and strange! Are we sure it's not a bug and won't be fixed by Waze ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Mon May 12, 2014 5:10 pm

Ok I'll ask for confirmation and will fix it if confirmed.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 16, 2014 8:30 pm

Hey! Big update !

Most of code rewritten from scratch! Toolbox now works in standalone mode.
No big visible changes at this time, but this was a huge work. There is no loader anymore, no access to wazeteam server.
Toolbox is now available as browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

All download links here: http://www.oyyodams.com/toolbox/
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 16, 2014 10:31 pm

Does anyone else experience such a bug in Safari ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4513
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: Mentoring Côte d'Azur (French Riviera), France
Has thanked: 357 times
Been thanked: 1025 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: taco909