[Script] WME Validator 1.1.8 / 07.05.2015

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.6 (BETA) / 12.01.2014

Postby fmondini » Mon Jan 13, 2014 5:20 pm

Please turn ON the soft turn check for Italy, too.

And pleas note that here in Italy for city duplicates we use the "SmallCity, BigCity" syntax. With a comma as a separator.
Global Champ, Country Manager for Italy and Scripting Expert
Waze.Tools Suite (now in beta) author, check it out!
Wme-Tools Suite author, check it out!


ImageImageImageImage
fmondini
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 am
Location: Northern Italy
Has thanked: 255 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.1 (BETA) / 21.01.2014

Postby fmondini » Wed Jan 22, 2014 5:45 pm

berestovskyy, could you please enable this checks for the IT country?

  • BETA: Lowercase street name
  • BETA: Two-way Freeway segment
  • City name on named Ramp
  • City name on Freeway
  • Incorrect Freeway lock level
    Must be at least 5
  • Incorrect Major Highway lock level
    Must be at least 5
  • Incorrect Minor Highway lock level
    Must be at least 4
...and maybe add a new alert for "Street name contains a dot"?
Global Champ, Country Manager for Italy and Scripting Expert
Waze.Tools Suite (now in beta) author, check it out!
Wme-Tools Suite author, check it out!


ImageImageImageImage
fmondini
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 am
Location: Northern Italy
Has thanked: 255 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.1 (BETA) / 21.01.2014

Postby fmondini » Thu Jan 23, 2014 4:21 pm

berestovskyy wrote:I'd really appreciate wiki/forum references for the following checks:
fmondini wrote:
  • Incorrect Freeway lock level
  • Incorrect Major Highway lock level
  • Incorrect Minor Highway lock level

Official guidelines and/or wiki on the lock level are not ready (yet). If you absolutely need a link to a reference please temporarily use http://docs.wme-tools.com/ for all, at least until the rewrite of the documentation will be done by our local champs.

berestovskyy wrote:EDIT: please note you have lots of roads with "dir.", so I mark 'Street name with a dot' as a beta check. Please let me know if I shall add "dir." as an exception.

Sorry, I forgot to mention that the only road type that can have dots in the name is "Ramp" (because we use TTS abbreviations) and it must be one-way. All other road types must be checked.

If you want you can add a more strict check on the abbreviation, but it's not a small list (see here).
But I do not know if it's worth it.
Global Champ, Country Manager for Italy and Scripting Expert
Waze.Tools Suite (now in beta) author, check it out!
Wme-Tools Suite author, check it out!


ImageImageImageImage
fmondini
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 am
Location: Northern Italy
Has thanked: 255 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.1 (BETA) / 21.01.2014

Postby fmondini » Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:37 am

berestovskyy wrote:Validator localize links, problems and how-tos. For instance, hover you mouse over the "New road" note in France (permalink) and in Slovakia (permalink). In France you get localized description and link:
"Création de segment incomplète ville et nom de rue non renseigné wiki"
In Slovakia you get the default:
"Each segment must minimally have the Country and State information wiki"

While it's OK to have the default message for "New roads", IMO some checks (like abbreviations and locks) always must provide local information, so editors know what should be locked and how to abbreviate streets.

Ok, if I understand correctly what you need is an italian translation of the brief message for the hover text AND a link to the wiki.

If this is the case, here is the translation:

  • Incorrect Freeway lock level
    Autostrada: Livello di blocco insufficiente, deve essere almeno 5
  • Incorrect Major Highway lock level
    Superstrada: Livello di blocco insufficiente, deve essere almeno 5
  • Incorrect Minor Highway lock level
    SS/SR: Livello di blocco insufficiente, deve essere almeno 4
  • Street name contains a dot
    Il nome della strada non può contenere un punto
For the wiki link use http://docs.wme-tools.com/ for all.

berestovskyy wrote:
fmondini wrote:If you want you can add a more strict check on the abbreviation, but it's not a small list (see here).

Apparently you have lots of abbreviations with dots, so I'm not sure if you need this 'Street name with a dot' check at all :lol:

No, sorry, my fault, the list I linked contain the TTS abbreviations; forget it, it's deprecated.
Generally, the rule is: street names (all types except Ramps) cannot contain a dot.
Ramps can have it, but only if the word is: "Dir.", "dir.", "Var." and "var."

Thank you for your patience and forgive me for the confusion, can happen when things are done in a hurry.

"There's never time to do it right, but there's always time to do it over." :-D
Global Champ, Country Manager for Italy and Scripting Expert
Waze.Tools Suite (now in beta) author, check it out!
Wme-Tools Suite author, check it out!


ImageImageImageImage
fmondini
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 am
Location: Northern Italy
Has thanked: 255 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.6.3 (BETA) / 12.02.2014

Postby fmondini » Sun Feb 16, 2014 9:04 am

In some cases, when a segment need to be locked to a specified level (like this one, in Italy freeways must be locked at level 5) the script correctly highlight the street if it's locked at level 4 or less. But if the segment is force-locked at 5 by the Road Rank it's impossible (except for level 6 editors) to change the lock level, because in the combo box there is only a single choice, and WME do not save back the property if it is unchanged.

I think there are two solutions: (1) don't highlight the segment if the RR is high enough or (2) force in some ways the update of the lock level of the segment, maybe moving it back to level 1 and then to level 5 (or every other "creative" ways you could find) :-)

Obviously not only for freeways, but for all the street types that need a specific lock. ;)
Global Champ, Country Manager for Italy and Scripting Expert
Waze.Tools Suite (now in beta) author, check it out!
Wme-Tools Suite author, check it out!


ImageImageImageImage
fmondini
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 am
Location: Northern Italy
Has thanked: 255 times
Been thanked: 174 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.4.7 (BETA) / 14.01.2014

Postby foxitrot » Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:46 pm

I'd suggest just correcting the Wiki into:
wiki wrote:Roundabouts have few principles:
The first one, each node on the roundabout can only be connected to no more than one outgoing segment.

Off course, if I am right. Just thinking of. Because I can only image any ambiguity, if two outgoing paths were possible from a roundabout's junction node.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5995
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1403 times
Been thanked: 666 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.9 (BETA) / 02.02.2014

Postby foxitrot » Mon Feb 03, 2014 1:13 pm

There is a roundabout in Bratislava, SK, which has just one connecting road (it is actually a dead-end or cul-de-sac road, but never mind for now) and one more junction at its opposite side (possibly created using JNF, or manually... who knows, it is nearly two years old).

Validator reports "Inconsistent roundabout direction - #49 The adjacent roundabout segments have different directions." This is actually a false positive - both segments of the roundabout have a correct direction (anticlockwise, consistent with driving on the right-hand side). It was possibly triggered by the detail, that both segments go from node B to node A, but in such case the reported problem should be rather something like "The roundabout segments' direction is B->A, which might be believed to possibly cause harm to the instructions"?
Last edited by kentsmith9 on Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed typo for improved readability
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5995
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1403 times
Been thanked: 666 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.5.10 (BETA) / 03.02.2014

Postby foxitrot » Mon Feb 03, 2014 10:30 pm

berestovskyy wrote:
foxitrot wrote:It was possibly triggered by the detail, that both segments go from node B to node A

Right, for the left-hand traffic, direction could be either A-B or B-A, but for right-hand traffic it's always A-B. So Validator takes this shortcut and does not compare adjacent roundabout segments for right-hand traffic.

OK, than again, the wording "Inconsistent roundabout direction - #49 The adjacent roundabout segments have different directions." does not say so. In my reported case, the segments do have equal directions. And the roundabout does navigate correctly. So, as an editor, I'd either not have the slightest idea, what is actually wrong, or I'd not bother thinking or testing at all and would just discard and redraw the circle.
...with the good old crashing :roll: Symbian 2.1.99.114 (N-E52), while
trying to get used to the good new social Android 3.9.xx.yyy (SG-A2 JealousBin).
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5995
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 1403 times
Been thanked: 666 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.2 (BETA) / 22.03.2014

Postby freade » Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:45 pm

I got the same elevation bug.

Another thing that is happening is the highlights keep showing after saving/fixing. It would go away if I just click the false highlighted seg.

Thanks
Image
freade
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 8:48 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.3 (BETA) / 25.03.2014

Postby freade » Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:02 pm

User BellHouse found the source of the problem related to Elevation Being Set to Null, it is caused by JNF (Junction Node Fixer). Just disable it and the problem is gone.
Image
freade
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 8:48 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users