[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.1 / 25.06.2014

Postby ctpoole » Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:45 pm

CBenson wrote:
txemt wrote:Why is "same endpoints drivable segment" such a big deal? Case in point, this type of intersection or street layout is common, so why is it a big deal? The only answer to solve this is to create a node, which someone is going to come along later and delete that node, as it's part of "cleanup."

berestovskyy gave the reasons for a bunch of the checks here. Do we want to have this discussion again in this validator thread or should we take it somewhere else?

I agree with TXEMT. If I put in a node I eliminate the same segment warning but in its place I get an unneeded node warning. I tried to question this once before but didn't communicate the problem well.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Area Manager: Austin, Southeast Texas and the Panhandle
[ img ]
ctpoole
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby CurtisNewton74 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:28 am

Places with multiple entry points are also suggested for turning from area to point, which doesn't work.
--> Error message from WME that place has to many entry points when saving.
So any place with multiple entry points should not be suggested for conversion.
CurtisNewton74
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:37 pm
Location: Baiersdorf
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby CurtisNewton74 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 3:21 pm

jm6087 wrote:
CurtisNewton74 wrote:Places with multiple entry points are also suggested for turning from area to point, which doesn't work.
--> Error message from WME that place has to many entry points when saving.
So any place with multiple entry points should not be suggested for conversion.


Why not? If a place is supposed to be a point and not an area, the fact that it currently has multiple entry points does not negate that fact.


You are right, the place should still be a point and not an area, you just can't edit that in combination with multiple entries. My very personal opinion here is that I don't want to see proposals that I cannot edit anyway (at least not without removing the multiple entries, and assuming the entries are correct and usefull, that might not be the best idea)
CurtisNewton74
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:37 pm
Location: Baiersdorf
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby czar740 » Thu May 07, 2015 2:26 am

Good Night Wazers:

The current script Validator no longer works in the WME editor

:( :( :( :( :( :( :(
Attachments
Validator.jpg
(16.03 KiB) Downloaded 839 times
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:18 pm

I miss the Validator, we need it, please. :(
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:40 pm

ldriveskier wrote:Thanks to markr4468 for detailed instructions on installation of dbcm's fix:

1) Go To Tampermonkey Dashboard
2) Click Utilities Tab
3) Paste http://dbcm.github.io/waze/valfix/valfix.js in the URL Box
4) Click Import
5) Click Install
6) Click Installed Userscripts Tab
7) Click On Waze Map Editor - Validator Fix
8) Click On Settings
9) Set Position to #1
10) Hard Refresh in WME
11) Enable Any Localization Files you have.

(Note: If you disabled Validator, don't forget to re-enable it!)



Thank you,
Now if to edit again without fear jejejejeje

:D :D :D :D :D :D
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby Daemonia » Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:05 pm

Hi,

I just noticed that rules are customized for some countries.

The built-in rule "Incorrect Freeway name" (#160) should be reviewed for Belgium.
As written on https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Benelux_Freeway, "E42 - A15" is a valid name for this freeway.

Thanks for this good work ! :)
FR/EN - Région Huy-Waremme - Belgique
[ img ]
Daemonia
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:23 pm
Location: Verlaine, Belgium
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby DanCocoDotCom » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:23 pm

I had to disable Validator for now because of the unconfirmed roads issue. I hope it's an easy fix.
DanCocoDotCom
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:11 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby DanCocoDotCom » Sat Oct 22, 2016 12:22 am

This would probably break every other script installed but would it be possible to create a script that takes the separate city variable and presents it to validator in the "legacy" method to create a workaround fix? Not sure if it would be possible to get the script to only do this for validator without being able to see validator's code.
DanCocoDotCom
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:11 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby Daniel_Traian » Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:06 pm

It might have been previously discussed around here but, a bigger coverage area for the Validator would be highly desirable. For example, those of us who have large editable areas could check the whole area in just one one button push, without having to move the map around (the validator should do it instead).
Yes, that might take a while to scan and it could generate a huge report, but at least one would not have to regularly check if the current validation operation is done or not.
Thanks for the great tool!

PS: To ameliorate the situation, right I'm setting the zoom level to 75% while validating.
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mythdraug, Nyl3s