[Script] WME Validator v2020.11.1 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby crotalo » Thu May 07, 2015 1:22 pm

please Update soon
Wazeopedia Colombia
Wazeopedia Bogotá
Country Manager - Local Champ Colombia
crotalo
PartnerCoordinator
PartnerCoordinator
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:05 pm
Has thanked: 236 times
Been thanked: 1149 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.2 (BETA) / 22.03.2014

Postby ctpoole » Sun Mar 23, 2014 1:22 pm

It appears that 0.9.2 has a small problem with Elevation. I love the ability to flag segments that are out of range or NaN for Elevation, but now when I make a change to a segment (it seems to be related to turn restrictions), the elevation of some of the adjacent (at the intersection) segments have their elevation set to NaN and I have to adjust them with another save.

Did I screw something up?
Area Manager: Austin, Southeast Texas and the Panhandle
[ img ]
ctpoole
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.8 (BETA) / 15.04.2014

Postby ctpoole » Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:36 pm

I have a problem that can't possibly be unique. Rule 78 about "Same endpoints drivable segments" correctly highlights segments that should have at least one junction point added to them for routing to perform correctly. If you add a junction point to those segments then rule 118 or 119 catches the two segments saying the junction point is unneeded.

Is there some way to correct this behavior? Am I not interpreting the results correctly?

For now, I have disabled rule 78.
Area Manager: Austin, Southeast Texas and the Panhandle
[ img ]
ctpoole
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 0.9.8 (BETA) / 15.04.2014

Postby ctpoole » Tue Apr 22, 2014 7:12 pm

berestovskyy wrote:I'll try to fix the issue, but excluding 'Unneeded node A/B' checks for segments with off-screen nodes seems to be the only way...


I appreciate all your efforts but I think maybe there is a little bit of misunderstanding. None of the nodes are "off screen".
Area Manager: Austin, Southeast Texas and the Panhandle
[ img ]
ctpoole
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.1 / 25.06.2014

Postby ctpoole » Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:45 pm

CBenson wrote:
txemt wrote:Why is "same endpoints drivable segment" such a big deal? Case in point, this type of intersection or street layout is common, so why is it a big deal? The only answer to solve this is to create a node, which someone is going to come along later and delete that node, as it's part of "cleanup."

berestovskyy gave the reasons for a bunch of the checks here. Do we want to have this discussion again in this validator thread or should we take it somewhere else?

I agree with TXEMT. If I put in a node I eliminate the same segment warning but in its place I get an unneeded node warning. I tried to question this once before but didn't communicate the problem well.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Area Manager: Austin, Southeast Texas and the Panhandle
[ img ]
ctpoole
 
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 11:27 am
Location: Austin, TX
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby CurtisNewton74 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:28 am

Places with multiple entry points are also suggested for turning from area to point, which doesn't work.
--> Error message from WME that place has to many entry points when saving.
So any place with multiple entry points should not be suggested for conversion.
CurtisNewton74
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:37 pm
Location: Baiersdorf
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby CurtisNewton74 » Fri Nov 01, 2019 3:21 pm

jm6087 wrote:
CurtisNewton74 wrote:Places with multiple entry points are also suggested for turning from area to point, which doesn't work.
--> Error message from WME that place has to many entry points when saving.
So any place with multiple entry points should not be suggested for conversion.


Why not? If a place is supposed to be a point and not an area, the fact that it currently has multiple entry points does not negate that fact.


You are right, the place should still be a point and not an area, you just can't edit that in combination with multiple entries. My very personal opinion here is that I don't want to see proposals that I cannot edit anyway (at least not without removing the multiple entries, and assuming the entries are correct and usefull, that might not be the best idea)
CurtisNewton74
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 9:37 pm
Location: Baiersdorf
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby czar740 » Thu May 07, 2015 2:26 am

Good Night Wazers:

The current script Validator no longer works in the WME editor

:( :( :( :( :( :( :(
Attachments
Validator.jpg
(16.03 KiB) Downloaded 843 times
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:18 pm

I miss the Validator, we need it, please. :(
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:40 pm

ldriveskier wrote:Thanks to markr4468 for detailed instructions on installation of dbcm's fix:

1) Go To Tampermonkey Dashboard
2) Click Utilities Tab
3) Paste http://dbcm.github.io/waze/valfix/valfix.js in the URL Box
4) Click Import
5) Click Install
6) Click Installed Userscripts Tab
7) Click On Waze Map Editor - Validator Fix
8) Click On Settings
9) Set Position to #1
10) Hard Refresh in WME
11) Enable Any Localization Files you have.

(Note: If you disabled Validator, don't forget to re-enable it!)



Thank you,
Now if to edit again without fear jejejejeje

:D :D :D :D :D :D
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mapman44, mudge42