[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 27, 2014 7:30 am

top_gun_de is right, Toolbox can't be the responsible of your blue screen.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 27, 2014 7:38 am

Code: Select all
1.4.1.6
Update: new version check hosted by dropbox to ensure https connection
Fix: bug with popups on new unsaved segments
Fix: bug with popups on no-name roundabouts
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 27, 2014 12:48 pm

Poll: do some editors use Opera ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 27, 2014 3:56 pm

New bug since WME v1.6: after using "redo roundabout", saving doesn't work. Does anyone else experience this issue ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Tue May 27, 2014 5:08 pm

OyyoDams wrote:New bug since WME v1.6: after using "redo roundabout", saving doesn't work. Does anyone else experience this issue ?


Ok bug identified.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed May 28, 2014 10:03 am

Code: Select all
1.4.2.0
Fix: "redo roundabout then saving" bug since WME v1.6
Update: Highlight segments with or without house numbers speed improved (thanks Ohad for hasHNs attribute)
Update: Toolbox layers icon moved up
New: [L6] Auto split loops
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: Re : [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed May 28, 2014 4:56 pm

dbraughlr wrote:Why not incorporate the menu icon into the toolbar so it can be moved off the map?


Not easy to do so maybe later ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 29, 2014 4:16 pm

steveningelbrecht wrote:The clear road geometry is grayed out since a couple of days...


Just tried it works on my side. You have to select a segment first.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 29, 2014 4:18 pm

russblau wrote:A minor issue (first noticed in 1.4.2.0, on Firefox, although I can't say whether it was ever there before): clicking the "Suppress unneeded junctions" button on the toolbar always increments the unsaved edits counter by at least 1, whether it actually removes any junctions or not.


It's a kwown issue, and yes it's a minor bug ;)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

Re: Re : [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu May 29, 2014 4:52 pm

steveningelbrecht wrote:I know how the function works, as i use it quite a lot...
After all, i removed the script completely, and reinstalled it, now it's working again...


Cool!
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1067 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JimboBaggins1966, RichardPyne