[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby Fredo-p » Thu Nov 26, 2015 11:36 pm

Getting a failed API alert in Beta.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.8 2015-12-15

Postby Fredo-p » Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:26 pm

I don't have JNF script or extension installed. What is causing the API failed box to keep showing up?
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.8 2015-12-15

Postby Fredo-p » Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:21 pm

I'll have to cause TB tends to take a while to have any update come out since it's such a large script with so many things going on.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.8 2015-12-15

Postby Fredo-p » Wed Dec 16, 2015 5:32 pm

Kinematic wrote:It seems to be steady as of this morning. It automatically is disabled in your Chrome extensions though and needs to be re-enabled. Why the permissions to *docs.google.com / *editor-beta.waze.com /* spreadsheets.google.com / * waze.com

I'm not concerned that it's stealing information, I'm assuming it's gathering segment information?

Thanks for the hard work to get it back up and running.



Check/ask in the TB thread.
Fredo-p
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 1992
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:35 am
Location: AZ, NJ, NY, ND, CA
Has thanked: 270 times
Been thanked: 637 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Postby GeekDriverPeaceful » Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:28 pm

@Bdodette, it does not appear to be 0.2.1 on Chrome Webstore, it is still 0.2.0. Can you double check and see if it was pushed? Thanks
GeekDriverPeaceful
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 552
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 4:28 pm
Location: USA
Has thanked: 498 times
Been thanked: 135 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Fri May 31, 2013 4:47 am

olestas wrote::( Thats bad. Do not like monkeys. Will wait till it works again. Highlight script is working though.

OyyoDams wrote:You can download a working version for Chrome here:
http://www.wazeteam.com/chrome/WME_Junc ... _Fixer.crx
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Sat Jun 01, 2013 6:17 am

olestas wrote:Tried it yesterday, was not working. Now it does. Thanks.

good to hear
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby gohamstergo » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:13 pm

ncc1701v wrote:You want the "w" key (which is not part of JNF). (Press "?" to get a list of standard shortcuts.)

Personally I like to leave soft turns, and let Waze learn from traffic patterns, unless there's an explicit problem. That way more continuations are possible and in a few rare cases Waze gives better directions.

+1 I also recommend leaving soft-turn as-is unless you have a specific reason and are 100% sure about a turn. Definitely don't go around clearing all soft turn just because JNF shows them. That could cause problems.
gohamstergo
 
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:11 pm
Location: Irving, TX
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 21 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 3:13 pm

I started getting an error this morning stating "WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: aboutToLoseChanges

Also, the Toolbox menu doesn't show up on the right hand side now.

It was working fine late last night.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby goodolsen » Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:22 pm

Working again, thanks bgodette.
goodolsen
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:53 pm
Location: North Carolina
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher