[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby Daniel_Traian » Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:14 am

A feature that I, as an editor with quite a big editable area at my disposal, would greatly appreciate is the possibility to check an area as big as possible, maybe even my whole editable area, with as little effort as possible.
Right now, when I want to check my area (a rectangle), I set up a few tabs with WME, showing adjacent areas from the lower side of the rectangle. The zoom of the browser is set at 66% and toolbars and such are deactivated. Then, I slowly move upwards, until I reach the top edge of my editable area.
Problem is that this whole check - move map - check process can be very time consuming and repetitive.
So, if there would be a better way to simplify things (either to check the whole editable area at once, or check around the visible area too) I'd be very happy. Note that a huge report wouldn't scare me at all (it would actually be way smaller than the size of the combined reports for a given area).
Wish you a great day!
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:58 am

I've noticed that this script reports a lot of false positive Unconfirmed road, both in the scan reports and directly on the map (if this layer is active). For example this and this (and many other segments) were reported as unconfirmed although clearly this is not the case.

Am I missing something or something's really wrong?
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:18 pm

Looks like another WME update has changed things enough to make (at least some) scripts not work.
At the moment we, the mere mortals, can only wait...
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:14 pm

I've installed the two mentioned Tampermonkey scripts in Chrome and the Validator is running. I exported those two scripts and installed them in Greasemonkey in Firefox and the Validator is not running.
WME Validator is at version 1.1.20 in both browsers. WME Date Format Fix is running first, WME Fix Scripts is running second in both cases.
Is the Validator running for you guys in Firefox?

Sadly, my experience with scripting and either of the monkeys is very limited...

PS: I'm trying to compare the validating performance between the two browsers.
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.16 / 29.01.2016

Postby DanR67 » Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:39 am

Hello all -

I tried a few searches - but didn't find a "features request" - hope this is correct place:

I travel for business - so I get access to a variety of areas - but looking at the "areas" tab of the WME validator - it's not always easy to decide which area I want to work on simply by the "square miles" (or km^2)....Would it be possible to add a user tag / label (or auto pull the data from the area itself?) to make this easier to manage? Here's a screenshot of what I was thinking if a user-customizable label:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/edz2qn3yhhsmyol/WME_Validator_Area%20Names.jpg?dl=0

Thanks,

Dan
'I'm not afraid of heights...I'm afraid of widths' - Stephen Wright

https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/User:Danr67

[ img ][ img ]
DanR67
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:05 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.16 / 29.01.2016

Postby DanR67 » Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:38 pm

crazycaveman wrote:That is not part of validator, but rather WME itself. It would be better to discuss this in the latest WME thread.


Thanks! I will re-post there! Tough to tell which tab is standard vs. addon script...

Dan
'I'm not afraid of heights...I'm afraid of widths' - Stephen Wright

https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/User:Danr67

[ img ][ img ]
DanR67
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:05 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Dark_Hunter » Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:02 am

Getting a code blue message.
Dark_Hunter
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:00 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.08.28 (BETA)

Postby Darkfleet30 » Mon Sep 03, 2018 3:48 am

Did a quick search and didn't return much, can this be used to validate for road speeds being blank?
Darkfleet30
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.14 / 17.11.2015

Postby darossi1982 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:42 am

Thanks for wme validator is the best.
essential tool to improve the map.
without it would be almost impossible to find the most simple mistakes.
Daniel Rossi
CM Colombia
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
darossi1982
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:01 am
Location: Mompox, Bol.
Has thanked: 4326 times
Been thanked: 648 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby davidakachaos » Fri Feb 27, 2015 8:49 am

Quick question; since the new WME, if I click on a link from the report of WME Validator, it has the roads disabled. Layers are set to 1937 (&layers=1937) is this something in Validator or not?
Thanks for the GREAT script :D
I'm sorry, did I break your concentration? I didn't mean to do that. Please, continue, you were saying something about best intentions. What's the matter? ...Oh, you were finished!
davidakachaos
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Nederland
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 54 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jangliss, Mythdraug, trunkenbold

cron