[Script] WME Validator v2021.3.5 (+ PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:18 pm

I miss the Validator, we need it, please. :(
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby czar740 » Wed Feb 15, 2017 3:40 pm

ldriveskier wrote:Thanks to markr4468 for detailed instructions on installation of dbcm's fix:

1) Go To Tampermonkey Dashboard
2) Click Utilities Tab
3) Paste http://dbcm.github.io/waze/valfix/valfix.js in the URL Box
4) Click Import
5) Click Install
6) Click Installed Userscripts Tab
7) Click On Waze Map Editor - Validator Fix
8) Click On Settings
9) Set Position to #1
10) Hard Refresh in WME
11) Enable Any Localization Files you have.

(Note: If you disabled Validator, don't forget to re-enable it!)



Thank you,
Now if to edit again without fear jejejejeje

:D :D :D :D :D :D
czar740
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm
Location: Bogotá, Colombia
Has thanked: 1266 times
Been thanked: 845 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby Daemonia » Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:05 pm

Hi,

I just noticed that rules are customized for some countries.

The built-in rule "Incorrect Freeway name" (#160) should be reviewed for Belgium.
As written on https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Benelux_Freeway, "E42 - A15" is a valid name for this freeway.

Thanks for this good work ! :)
FR/EN - Région Huy-Waremme - Belgique
[ img ]
Daemonia
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:23 pm
Location: Verlaine, Belgium
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby DanCocoDotCom » Tue Sep 13, 2016 2:23 pm

I had to disable Validator for now because of the unconfirmed roads issue. I hope it's an easy fix.
DanCocoDotCom
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:11 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby DanCocoDotCom » Sat Oct 22, 2016 12:22 am

This would probably break every other script installed but would it be possible to create a script that takes the separate city variable and presents it to validator in the "legacy" method to create a workaround fix? Not sure if it would be possible to get the script to only do this for validator without being able to see validator's code.
DanCocoDotCom
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 2:11 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.6 / 06.01.2015

Postby Daniel_Traian » Mon Jan 19, 2015 4:06 pm

It might have been previously discussed around here but, a bigger coverage area for the Validator would be highly desirable. For example, those of us who have large editable areas could check the whole area in just one one button push, without having to move the map around (the validator should do it instead).
Yes, that might take a while to scan and it could generate a huge report, but at least one would not have to regularly check if the current validation operation is done or not.
Thanks for the great tool!

PS: To ameliorate the situation, right I'm setting the zoom level to 75% while validating.
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby Daniel_Traian » Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:14 am

A feature that I, as an editor with quite a big editable area at my disposal, would greatly appreciate is the possibility to check an area as big as possible, maybe even my whole editable area, with as little effort as possible.
Right now, when I want to check my area (a rectangle), I set up a few tabs with WME, showing adjacent areas from the lower side of the rectangle. The zoom of the browser is set at 66% and toolbars and such are deactivated. Then, I slowly move upwards, until I reach the top edge of my editable area.
Problem is that this whole check - move map - check process can be very time consuming and repetitive.
So, if there would be a better way to simplify things (either to check the whole editable area at once, or check around the visible area too) I'd be very happy. Note that a huge report wouldn't scare me at all (it would actually be way smaller than the size of the combined reports for a given area).
Wish you a great day!
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:58 am

I've noticed that this script reports a lot of false positive Unconfirmed road, both in the scan reports and directly on the map (if this layer is active). For example this and this (and many other segments) were reported as unconfirmed although clearly this is not the case.

Am I missing something or something's really wrong?
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:18 pm

Looks like another WME update has changed things enough to make (at least some) scripts not work.
At the moment we, the mere mortals, can only wait...
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.20 / 03.11.2016

Postby Daniel_Traian » Wed Dec 07, 2016 4:14 pm

I've installed the two mentioned Tampermonkey scripts in Chrome and the Validator is running. I exported those two scripts and installed them in Greasemonkey in Firefox and the Validator is not running.
WME Validator is at version 1.1.20 in both browsers. WME Date Format Fix is running first, WME Fix Scripts is running second in both cases.
Is the Validator running for you guys in Firefox?

Sadly, my experience with scripting and either of the monkeys is very limited...

PS: I'm trying to compare the validating performance between the two browsers.
Daniel_Traian
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 06, 2014 8:04 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jalondon628, jm6087, JustinS83, KuniaKid, Mythdraug, RussPA