[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Sep 23, 2013 4:20 pm

I'm getting error loading toolbox for both beta and non-beta editor.
Attachments
Toolbox_error.JPG
Toolbox_error.JPG (9.61 KiB) Viewed 1024 times
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:13 am

OyyoDams wrote:
Timbones wrote:Hi Oyyo,

I've seen a couple reports now that this script is causing strobing/flickering of the background when scrolling around in the Beta editor. Are you able to look in to it?


I haven't noticed such a problem. Can you tell me more or show me these reports ?

Me too. I don't notice any flickering.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:45 pm

kukimonsta wrote:Oyyodams,

I found an oddity when using the latest version of the tool: I turned on all AM options, and then I choose "Hide User Greetings." Once the editor is bigger, I found that I can't do anything with turns anymore. They become transparent and non-editable. I have to refresh WME again.

Is this something common? Or am i the only one having this issue? :?

What happens if you just press the alphabet "A" on your keyboard once?
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Jun 05, 2013 1:04 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Soft-turn shown in yellow.

I just saw a few nodes that has soft turn in yellow. Thanks :D
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:22 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
kentsmith9 wrote:The shortcut 1 appears to operate, but it would be good to have those shortcuts listed somewhere in the toolbox tab so we don't have to come to the forum to remember them.


It's in my todo list to make a better toolbox tab. However all shortcuts are displayed by tooltips when you move the mouse over the buttons of the shortcuts bar.

The tooltips does not seem to appear for me when I hover my mouse over it.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:01 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Fixed for now.

Thanks for your fast response. The loading is much smoother now. :D
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:37 pm

I'm facing problem using 1.1.2.4. Roads keep loading, and I cannot pan the screen. When I click on the toolbox, it takes quite sometime before I can see the settings. If the toolbox is disabled, I don't have problem panning the screen and response is fast.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Thu May 30, 2013 12:31 pm

Anybody notice that when you redo the roundabout, the segments connected to the roundabout will be changed to normal street even though the street is private road.
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Tue May 28, 2013 8:33 am

OyyoDams wrote:Hi Chrome users,

For those who have the following bug: small toolbar shown at the bottom, but nothing in the Toolbox tab on the left, or Toolbax tab hidden, or anything else like that, I'm now 99% sure it's a dependency problem. Be sure to uninstall all previous versions of JNF and WME Highlight, and reinstall the last crx packaged versions (not *.user.js). Then it should work.

I've tried your suggestion and even cleared the history and cache but it does not seem to solve the problem. I only see "WME Toolbox: Loading plugin for paulkok_my (3)" when I refresh the screen or click the permalink when the page reloads. After that I don't see the Toolbox tab on the left or toolbar at the bottom. Wonder did I missed out anything. :(
Attachments
WME Toolbox.PNG
WME Toolbox.PNG (83.04 KiB) Viewed 3293 times
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby paulkok_my » Sun May 26, 2013 3:43 pm

OyyoDams wrote:1.0.2 is the version of the launcher. You don't have to update it. The plugin itself is live updated, so you have the latest version. I don't know why it doesn't work on your computer. Do you have any script blocker or javascript desactivated ?

It was working fine since yesterday evening until this morning at 1am. Normally I can see the Toolbox tab on my left but now I can't see it any more. I can only see at the bottom screen a row of buttons such as auto hide side bar, redo roundabout until the last one permalink to yahoo maps. BUT if I click on it nothing happens. What's happening? :?:
ImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Send me a Telegram!
Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2417
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 394 times
Been thanked: 258 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]