Waze on Blackberry Z10

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Tygrin » Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:35 am

Hi guys

I install waze on my bb10 from 4 days ago, i am driving and reporting and getting points, but my only problem is: not updating my drives neither how much kilometers and paving road.

is it because of the waze updating server as i read in other posts or from a setting in bb10:
i checked the location services in my bb10 it's on but the traffic data collection is off could it be from that ? or this one only to update blackberry server regarding blackberry maps only.

Anyone from you got his drives updated on waze server with "traffic data collection " off
Tygrin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Dgoldsmith » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:51 pm

I can't finbd where to post bugs, so:

Using Z10 w/STL100-3 and OS 10.2.1.537. Can't delete history (no "remove" option shows); I set units to km and it switches back randomly to mi.
Dgoldsmith
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby usa_r0c0cc4e » Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:19 pm

Been running the Blackberry version of Waze on my Z10 using software version 10.2.1.211 and its been running very stable with out any problems, but recently I uploaded the Android version of Waze and ran that for about a week but didn't like it so I uninstalled it via the device manager.

My problem that I have now, is that the BB version of Waze has been freezing after a few minutes of use, and I also tried to re-install the newest Android version of Waze, but that too is freezing.

I assume that un-installing these, did not totally remove all the files and something is remaining, causing the lock-ups in both BB 10 version and the Android version.

Is there a way to fix this without doing a total re-install of the BB 10.2.1.211 software? I'd hate to loose all of my newer files that I have on my phone.
usa_r0c0cc4e
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby ArtVictorP » Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:58 pm

Wisleyv wrote:
Colinwu58 wrote:@ShwartzBerry: I've had the "Searching Network" issues a few times but restarting Waze usually fixes it.


Same problem on my Galaxy Note 8 (GT-N5110 - Android 4.1.2). This device only has wifi accessibility to the network. Sometimes it connects, but often it doesn't. Restarting Waze doesn't help, not even restarting the device does. Any hint?

First of all, you should check your data provider, even check your tablet. Maybe it's not just Waze but an overall issue with your device.
Second of all, you should remember that this is a BlackBerry topic, so your questions should go to the Android forums. ;)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
ArtVictorP
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:36 pm
Location: Guayaquil, Ecuador
Has thanked: 597 times
Been thanked: 229 times

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Lokatana » Mon May 12, 2014 12:12 pm

Just wanted to say that I got a Z30 about 2 weeks ago and started using Waze right away (yay to the team for supporting Blackberry 10... I love this app!)

Besides infrequent crashes (not a huge deal for me so far), my main bugs that I experience are twofold:
1. The devices does not remember my choice of the metric system, and reverts back to imperial
2. The arrival time on my routes are in GMT time, rather than Eastern time.

Looking forward to the next version! Thanks again for supporting the BB10 platform!
Lokatana
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 12:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby spanakop » Sun May 18, 2014 9:44 pm

I also have the Z30 and have the same issues. Comon guys, give us an update on this.
spanakop
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 6:38 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby PeteJones » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:51 am

I had serious issues with Waze yesterday. It crashed on me twice in a 5hr journey and I had to delete and re-install both times, just to get it up and running again. I love my Z10 and I love Waze, but this is becoming a serious issue.
PeteJones
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher