Waze on Blackberry Z10

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, Unholy

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Taurec » Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:23 am

Hi,

I'm using Waze 3.6 on my Z10 since yesterday.
I drove 130KM, reported one Traffic Jam and two Red-Light Cameras. But I still don't get any points.
Is this a know bug too?

Has anyone tried to install the Android 3.7 Version (using APK to BAR Converter)?

Regards

Lars
Taurec
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 7:20 am
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby tomingce » Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:32 am

so,
any update for z10 version?
really need this app
its work like a charm on my i4s and my android
but its work very lag lag lag lag lag on my z10 :|

and also,
please make a native, not porting from android app :(
tomingce
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 4:34 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Tygrin » Sun Feb 02, 2014 9:35 am

Hi guys

I install waze on my bb10 from 4 days ago, i am driving and reporting and getting points, but my only problem is: not updating my drives neither how much kilometers and paving road.

is it because of the waze updating server as i read in other posts or from a setting in bb10:
i checked the location services in my bb10 it's on but the traffic data collection is off could it be from that ? or this one only to update blackberry server regarding blackberry maps only.

Anyone from you got his drives updated on waze server with "traffic data collection " off
Tygrin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby usa_r0c0cc4e » Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:19 pm

Been running the Blackberry version of Waze on my Z10 using software version 10.2.1.211 and its been running very stable with out any problems, but recently I uploaded the Android version of Waze and ran that for about a week but didn't like it so I uninstalled it via the device manager.

My problem that I have now, is that the BB version of Waze has been freezing after a few minutes of use, and I also tried to re-install the newest Android version of Waze, but that too is freezing.

I assume that un-installing these, did not totally remove all the files and something is remaining, causing the lock-ups in both BB 10 version and the Android version.

Is there a way to fix this without doing a total re-install of the BB 10.2.1.211 software? I'd hate to loose all of my newer files that I have on my phone.
usa_r0c0cc4e
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Wisleyv » Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:45 am

Colinwu58 wrote:@ShwartzBerry: I've had the "Searching Network" issues a few times but restarting Waze usually fixes it.


Same problem on my Galaxy Note 8 (GT-N5110 - Android 4.1.2). This device only has wifi accessibility to the network. Sometimes it connects, but often it doesn't. Restarting Waze doesn't help, not even restarting the device does. Any hint?
Wisleyv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:01 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby wshand4 » Thu Nov 07, 2013 8:43 am

I wish they would just update the one in App World, it's not that hard to keep up to date, maybe they will be generous and update it one day :(
wshand4
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Waze on Blackberry Z10

Postby Yihaaaaaa » Mon Sep 02, 2013 4:04 pm

Hi,

Is there any way to install Waze on my Torch (9860) please ?

On the wiki, it is written that we can but I dont find any way to download it :-/

Thank you
Yihaaaaaa
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:18 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Previous

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users