[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby ignaciolep » Fri May 16, 2014 5:50 pm

Feature request: Would be nice to have here.com added to the external permalinks. Thanks!
Nacho
nacho.com.ar | Local Champ | Localization Expert | Beta Tester | State Manager
ignaciolep
Local Champs Localizers
Local Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 868
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 4:01 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Has thanked: 480 times
Been thanked: 360 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 16, 2014 8:30 pm

Hey! Big update !

Most of code rewritten from scratch! Toolbox now works in standalone mode.
No big visible changes at this time, but this was a huge work. There is no loader anymore, no access to wazeteam server.
Toolbox is now available as browser extensions for Chrome, Firefox and Safari.

All download links here: http://www.oyyodams.com/toolbox/
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby no1ne » Fri May 16, 2014 8:43 pm

thx great job
Localize Waze

Vous voulez adaptez Waze dans une langue non supportée contactez moi
no1ne
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 4397
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 527 times
Been thanked: 456 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby BellHouse » Fri May 16, 2014 10:17 pm

In my first quick test in Chrome I needed to clear the browser cache to fill the Toolbox tab with life. After this Tb works like a charm!
Image
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany / Self-Management-Team Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3180
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 692 times
Been thanked: 1953 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby top_gun_de » Fri May 16, 2014 10:23 pm

Oyyodams, you are the man :-) thanks a lot!
Image
AM Region Hannover, CM Deutschland (Germany), Coordinator Germany, Global Champ

Wiki Deutschland | Straßen und Orte benennen D | Karte bearbeiten | Editorbedienung
top_gun_de
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7718
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 12:16 pm
Location: Wunstorf, Germany
Has thanked: 2739 times
Been thanked: 4524 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Fri May 16, 2014 10:24 pm

Like in the Safari beta test this morning, I am getting the floating Config panel on load in Chrome, in the production editor. Like earlier, it cannot be dismissed on its own. It can be moved around, however. (To dismiss, open the Config panel the normal way and then close it.)

Toolbox does remember my settings properly in Chrome, though, unlike the Safari beta earlier today.

Click for full size.
Image
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5716
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1252 times
Been thanked: 1733 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 16, 2014 10:31 pm

Does anyone else experience such a bug in Safari ?
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby nogetandet » Fri May 16, 2014 10:44 pm

In chrome it is disabled the first time as it requires more permissions. Enable it and accept in the dialog box. I didn't have other issues:-)

Sent from my LT25i using Tapatalk
ImageImageImage
Area Manager | Country Manager: Denmark |
WME Beta-tester | APP Beta Tester |
| Dansk Wiki | General Wiki | Script forum
nogetandet
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 3:21 pm
Location: Skørping, DK
Has thanked: 139 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby ispyisail » Fri May 16, 2014 10:56 pm

auto update is not working as expected?

Image
New Zealand and Papua New Guinea Country Manager
ImageImageImage
ispyisail
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 3292
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: New Zealand
Has thanked: 560 times
Been thanked: 537 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Fri May 16, 2014 10:58 pm

Auto update will work for Chrome, because it's stored on Chrome store.

That's very more complicated to store it on Mozilla and Apple stores, so for now there is no auto update for Firefox and Safari. However it takes about 2 seconds to install the extension in a browser :)
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1062 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], sstuff3