[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby petervdveen » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:43 pm

steveningelbrecht wrote:ok, about the scrollbar... i think it has something to do with some kind of interaction between the WME Add-on script and the WME toolbox script.
When i have both, i get the scrollbar, since yesterday or so... when i deactivate/deinstall the WME add-on script, the scrollbar isn't there anymore.

I still had it with wme add-ons disabled yesterday.
But now it's gone with add-ons disabled.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10143
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1447 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby petervdveen » Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:39 pm

I have it too.
When toolbox is disabled I don't have the problem.
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10143
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1447 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby petervdveen » Sat May 25, 2013 7:28 pm

Could you make a via michelin link too? ;-)

Verstuurd van mijn HTC Sensation Z710e met Tapatalk
petervdveen
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 10143
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 4:43 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1447 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:11 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Of course just now I came back to the thread and the link took me directly to the post after mine. :evil:

I guess I will need to monitor it more to find the pattern.

After two posts in between I now got taken back to 10:45am

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:06 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Of course just now I came back to the thread and the link took me directly to the post after mine. :evil:

I guess I will need to monitor it more to find the pattern.

It hadn't been consistent for me either. Though it may depend how long it's been since the last time you were on the thread.

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 06, 2014 10:02 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:General forum question to followers of this particular thread:

In this thread after new posts are added, when I select the link to view the first unread post, I am usually taken to a post about 1 page or so earlier (which I have already read). I have only noticed this for this thread. All other threads appear to be acting correctly. I wonder if the VERY high post count in this thread is causing this issue. I will check the Jolly Drivers thread to see if it is happening there as well.
I also notice it, iirc only here (maybe in TTS testing thread too). Definitely not everywhere

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:43 pm

Not that this roundabout should even be on the map. But i thoughtthis may represent a larger bug, so I'm bringing it to your attention before removing it. Clicking redo roundabout converts these segments from PLR to street, and leaves unconfirmed (soft) turns at the nodes.

Edit: I didn't save any changes to preserve the scenario.
Last edited by PesachZ on Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Tue Jun 03, 2014 12:54 am

doctorkb wrote:Also worth adding to the double check for split loops: the segments created should be longer than 5m (I can dig up the thread later if you want the staff reference that says segments shouldn't be shorter than 5m)

Have you had an issue where it is creating shorter segments?

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Thu May 29, 2014 10:52 pm

pvaladares wrote:I am using WME Toolbox v1.4.2.0 and whenever I try the blue roundabout icon 'Draw roundabout landmark to name it' I always get the 'An error occurred while saving. Please try again.' error.
Bug?

Note: Also the category is not automatically set to 'Junction / Interchange' so I have to manually edit it.

I've had this issue since we converted from landmarks to places in the USA.

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby PesachZ » Thu May 22, 2014 4:04 pm

BellHouse wrote:
OyyoDams wrote:Update: "suppress unneeded junctions" algorithm improved

This works fine, now the "same endpoint connection" workarounds are preserved. Thanks!

Will this delete a junction between only two segments sharing all the same properties, but allowing a U-turn?
(For u-turns allowed on an unsplit divided road)

Sent using Tapatalk for Android 4.4.2
ImageImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4466
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1992 times
Been thanked: 2299 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bz2012