[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:41 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:1.4.2.1

Been seeing issues sometimes on the L6 Auto Split Loops.

1. When it adds a node along a curved road, it periodically places the node directly below a geometry node which then triggers the Validator as having a problem. See image.
AutoSplitLoopOverlapNode.jpg


2. When there is a main street going straight and a curved road looping around the main street and both are the same road type, IMO the shorter (or straight) road should be kept intact and the curved (or longer) road should be split. I am seeing some roads getting fixed one way and some the other, so I assume it is not using the logic of the longer road to split it.

Agreed on both counts.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1492 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Mon Jun 02, 2014 9:48 pm

jondrush wrote:There is a handle to simplify geometry. bgodette is the expert on that.

Agreed. bgodette's implementation of geometry simplification is quite good, in that it never removes any geometry nodes I wouldn't remove myself. Yes, maybe it leaves some in that I would remove, but it's better to err on the side of caution.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1492 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby sketch » Sat Jun 07, 2014 5:23 pm

I have also only noticed such behavior in this thread.
ALL US EDITORS READ: New USA road type guidance
new orleans based • detroit enthusiast • usa country manager
2013 ford focus titanium hatchback 5mt • performance blue
Image Image
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1101 times
Been thanked: 1492 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby slandrum » Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:55 pm

Geometry nodes are what give shape to road segments that aren't straight lines. An unnecessary one would be one that's directly in line between two other geometry nodes, so it actually contributes nothing to the shape of the road.

Geometry nodes also describe the perimeter of landmarks, and an unnecessary node again would be one that does not actually alter the shape of the boundary with its presence.
Orange County, CA, USA, Samsung Galaxy S3, Android 4.3 Image
slandrum
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby slandrum » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:38 am

SuperDave1426 wrote:Ah, ok. That makes sense. I've actually run into a few roads like that while I've been cleaning up old information, etc. Is there a way to actually get rid of those extraneous extra nodes? I mean, short of deleting the road and recreating? (I don't do that - when I'm cleaning something up, I always prefer to reuse existing roads whenever possible.)


In the editor, after selecting a segment you can position the mouse over a geometry node and press the D key. There are also scripts that provide functions for removing some or all of the geometry nodes from one or more segments.
Orange County, CA, USA, Samsung Galaxy S3, Android 4.3 Image
slandrum
 
Posts: 362
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 2:01 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 82 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spankdog » Mon Nov 11, 2013 10:34 pm

Thanks 1.2.1 is working for me
Image
Atlanta Based - US Country Manager
spankdog
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:53 am
Location: Atlanta, GA
Has thanked: 71 times
Been thanked: 382 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:45 pm

AndreaDFC wrote:As I can see from your screenshot, I have the same beta version, the same script version and the same installed scripts, but I cannot move the bar. Another Italian local champ has the same problem. Mistery!


Same problem for me as well.
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1487
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:50 pm

Firefox.
Also, shortcuts are not working. (Neither keyboard, neither buttons)... like clear road geometry.
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1487
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:15 pm

OyyoDams wrote:1.3.0.2 released.
Fix: in beta editor, house numbers doesn't work with other language than english
Fix: in beta editor, house numbers doesn't work at the first load of the editor
Fix: in beta editor, navbar is not draggable in Firefox

I confirm working. bar is now draggable and shortcuts are now working as well. meanwhile Firefox update to v24.
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1487
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 242 times

Re: [script] WME Toolbox

Postby spookyx » Thu Nov 07, 2013 10:39 am

Please change the font in the Properties Editor.
It doesn't differentiate between similar characters.

Toolbox bad font:
toolbox-bad-font.png
Toolbox Bad Font
toolbox-bad-font.png (94.67 KiB) Viewed 555 times


WME good font:
wme-good-font.png
WME Good Font
wme-good-font.png (3.82 KiB) Viewed 556 times


Thanks :)
Country & Community Manager România

Comunitate pe Facebook: Waze Romania Grup Discuții www.Waze.RO

Resurse: Forum RO Ghid Editare Hărți Waze Map Editor Wiki

ImageImageImage
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1487
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 242 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users