[Script] WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:58 am

OyyoDams wrote:About the number of edits: that reflects the reality! One of the 2 segments is deleted, 2 new segments are created, sreets names are applied, connexions with other segments are established, turn rights fixed...

@Amonlem thanks for your last report I'll take a look.

Wow. I was assuming you could simply add a new segment to the desired point along the long segment and then delete the newly added segment before it is saved. No roads have to be named and all turns should be already correct. No need to redraw the new segment to replace the original.

But it seems like I have seen loop updates that only show 2 or 3 edit changes. Am I confused and that is not possible?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1433 times
Been thanked: 1637 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:53 am

Arnoniem wrote:Just experienced a strange thing: the autosplit added a geometry node, close to the new "split"-node. In such a way, that there are overlapping segments and the TR arrows are in the wrong angle.
WME autosplitloops 01.jpg


Didn't save it, so you can have a look here.


That was reported back a few days ago in this entry, but maybe OyyoDams didn't catch that one:
kentsmith9 wrote:1.4.2.1

Been seeing issues sometimes on the L6 Auto Split Loops.

1. When it adds a node along a curved road, it periodically places the node directly below a geometry node which then triggers the Validator as having a problem. See image.
AutoSplitLoopOverlapNode.jpg

kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1433 times
Been thanked: 1637 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:45 am

About the number of edits: that reflects the reality! One of the 2 segments is deleted, 2 new segments are created, sreets names are applied, connexions with other segments are established, turn rights fixed...

@Amonlem thanks for your last report I'll take a look.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:41 am

Just experienced a strange thing: the autosplit added a geometry node, close to the new "split"-node. In such a way, that there are overlapping segments and the TR arrows are in the wrong angle.
WME autosplitloops 01.jpg
(20.66 KiB) Downloaded 579 times


Didn't save it, so you can have a look here.
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:23 am

First, thanks for adding the L5 to this sweet feature. :)
The toolbar hover-popup still shows [L6] by the way.

^^^ also noticed 19 edits added to the counter for 1 loop fix. But I guess that's just a sum of all the actions build in, right? 8-)
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2185
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 561 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:11 am

1.4.2.3

This loop will only break the short segment. I even tried making the short segment a primary street and the big loop a parking lot (and also tried as primary street as well), but both cases still split the short segment.

This simple loop I just now created shows 25 changes to save for this one loop alone. At least it does it correctly. No changes were saved yet.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1433 times
Been thanked: 1637 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Jun 05, 2014 6:18 am

1.4.2.3

I have been working with the new loop fix checking out some of the problem areas. So far I have fixed about 20 locations and two of them have failed with the overlapping segment under one of the end nodes.

Here is one of them.

I noticed when I was zoomed all the way into this point and use the loop fix, 15 changes were recorded, but I only noticed this one segment (the longer of the two) was altered. I have not saved changes in case you wanted to investigate the segments.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5417
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1433 times
Been thanked: 1637 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:27 pm

Code: Select all
1.4.2.3
Fix: [L5] Auto split loops: important bug that deletes a segment
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby OyyoDams » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:01 pm

doctorkb wrote:BIG bug with Auto split loops.

If you run it here:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... 09&env=usa

You'll get 19 changes, and Prospect Cres will lose part of itself (i.e. you'll have the two vertical parts left, but the horizontal part will be missing.

(and yes, I'm running the latest version of Toolbox: 1.4.2.2)


Argh you're right! Sorry I'm fixing it.
OyyoDams
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 4509
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 3:18 pm
Location: France
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 1063 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox

Postby doctorkb » Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:58 pm

BIG bug with Auto split loops.

If you run it here:
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... 09&env=usa

You'll get 19 changes, and Prospect Cres will lose part of itself (i.e. you'll have the two vertical parts left, but the horizontal part will be missing.

(and yes, I'm running the latest version of Toolbox: 1.4.2.2)
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4051
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 621 times
Been thanked: 1605 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Michelle-S, RodeNinja, superguru75