[Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Jun 10, 2014 9:20 pm

Atuuu wrote:Maybe this is a well known limitation, but I'm looking for solution in easy fixing soft turns on segments 1km+.

Why don't you just click on the turn arrows when the purple ? icon shows? We've always been able to fix soft turns manually in WME, no need for a script.
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4860 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Jun 11, 2014 10:36 am

Atuuu wrote:Maybe this is a well known limitation, but I'm looking for solution in easy fixing soft turns on segments 1km+. Toolbox now perfectly identifies and fixes shorter segments with soft turns (Q+W). But as WME Validator identifies (example) also larger segments with soft turns, it would be nice for the same solution in this case. Thanks!

It's not the length that's limiting, it's just that the entire segment should be on your screen. So if you select one of the nodes, and then zoom out a bit, you can use the good old Q.
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:48 pm

I kept myself from replying to buy a bigger monitor. :D Lol.
Just found out this goes for the suppress unneeded junctions function as well.

send from my SGS4, using Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:48 pm

It seems there is still an occasional bug in the suppress unneeded junctions (on same endpoint fixes).
Can you reproduce this one?
Looks like when both nodes of the "same-endpoint-loop" segments have multiple segments connected to it, something strange happens.
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Mon Jun 16, 2014 6:58 pm

OyyoDams wrote:Can you make a better permalink ? No segment seems to be selected when I click on your link...Thanks

:oops: I must have changed the segment ID's after I made the link. sorry. here it is again: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... ,255286467

The 2 ramps are creating a "same connection" which I can continuously repair with suppress.... then autofix loop.
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:00 pm

OyyoDams wrote:
Code: Select all
1.4.3.2
New: Toolbox features displayed in toolbar can be disabled in configuration panel
New: Highlight segments/nodes with expired restrictions in red
New: [L3] Delete expired restrictions (past ending date) on screen
Update: Force arrows to be selectable after loading - can be disabled in configuration panel starting from L3 editors
Fix: [L3] Suppress unneeded junctions: bug in some complicated situations

All working fine. Thanks!

Can you figure why nodes A and B of this segment are not suppressed?
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:23 am

1) thanks, the copying works now, on latest update

2) I got this message, trying to clear road geometry: WME Toolbox: please report this error: ReferenceError: Enable_WMETB_Clear_Road_GeometryX is not defined
It was on this segment: https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=6&lat ... 28&env=row

3) This morning, before the update, I couldn't split this road. Now, I got the message, trying to split this same road:
WME Toolbox: please report this error: TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of null

4) Last comment or improvement suggestion: I always run into a lot of dead end roads, marked by validator, with either a soft turn at the end (enabled or disabled) or an enabled hard turn. Seeing the latest possibilities, on fixing all the loops or expired restrictions on the screen, rather than selecting one by one, i'd wanted to ask you, if you can implement the fix that is done (by JNF) on the dead end street with a soft turn, for the entire screen. Probably an L5 option? See this area for example, where it needs already 25+ fixes on a single screen.
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:12 pm

Yep. Disable. Not sure about the confirmed enabled ones. I would say make them red as well.

send from my SGS4, using Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:43 am

PesachZ wrote: Is this expected behavior which I'll have to manually correct, or is this a bug?

That's happening as long as I can remember. I always just fold away the freeway with an xtra geometry node and delete that after redoing.


send from my SGS4, using Tapatalk
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>1.4.2.8)

Postby Arnoniem » Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:31 am

Thanks, looking promising!

But the New: [L5] Autofix unconfirmed turns is also turning unconfirmed enabled dead end u-turns into confirmed enabled dead end u-turns.
I don't think that's what we want...
And since I don't have acces to the [L6] Autofix U-Turns also fixes U-Turns on dead-end nodes

Edit: on the other hand, toolbox and validator still highlight those uturns, so i can manually fix those few, till i'm a level 6 ;) ....
Arnoniem
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:21 am
Location: The Netherlands, UAE, Oman
Has thanked: 350 times
Been thanked: 614 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users