[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:13 am

drive4fun2me wrote:
drive4fun2me wrote:I am running chrome and have crx version 0.0.7.7 but for some reason, I am unable to use it. I select a segment and press the "Q" on keyboard and nothing happens. Can someone please help.


Thanks for many quick responses.

It seems that i was able to get the crx to work finally but there are 2 outstanding issues/questions. I would very much appreciate help.

1. Ever since I got JNF activated, the top of the WME bar (where you have the save button) disappears. So I can only see the bottom of the save button, but not the count of changes

2. In many instances, when you press the Q button. the JNF makes some changes in the immediate area. However, if I press Q again, it makes additional changes moving outward. Sometimes a third Q press will result in even more changes. What is going on
What changes are made when Q is pressed once
What changes are made when Q is pressed again


You keep mentioning the .crx. The current version is a *.user.js. There was a .crx version for that time period when Chrome had a bug that wouldn't allow the *.user.js scripts to work. Be sure you have the most current version before proceeding. http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/144939

Pressing Q twice shouldn't do anything beyond the first press of the Q.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jasonh300 » Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:51 am

The need for the .crx version was temporary. I looked at the user scripts page and only saw one version. I personally know the user.js version works in chrome for me, so that's all I can offer. Bgodette may pop in and give some better info.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jasonh300 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:17 pm

lunarplexus wrote:So now that U-turns have been allowed on WME, can an option be added on JNF to NOT mess with activated u-turns when QWing?


Remember that as of right now, U-turns are still not properly functional.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jasonh300 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:29 pm

lunarplexus wrote:Ah. I didn't know that. How so? And even if they aren't, since they are now allowed, why not proactively add this feature?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4


There is no U-turn functionality in the client. *If* Waze decides to use one of these U-turns, which occasionally happens, no instruction is given, creating a situation that is even worse than not allowing U-turns at all.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby jasonh300 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 11:48 pm

The request to not mess with the dead-end Uturns was given to the Waze champs in the Champs forum.

That being said, I think it's a ridiculous request and we've more than shown that enabled dead-end Uturns cause major routing problems and the developers have yet to fix the problem. The problems with enabled dead-end Uturns are far worse than the problems with them disabled (which I've never been able to duplicate).

But yes, Waze has made this request and we're expected to honor it and just hope an pray that they fix the problem on their end before everyone deletes the app and moves on to something else.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:57 am

They still seem to be baffled by the one that I reported about a month ago.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:04 am

bgodette wrote:
jasonh300 wrote:They still seem to be baffled by the one that I reported about a month ago.
Is it in DA?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk


I put it in the spreadsheet, and the dev's response is that they're still trying to figure it out, but my original report was in a DA post that I made in my frustration at getting suckered into a dead-end in a foreign city (Memphis).
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:14 pm

Timbones wrote:Our position in the UK is that all U-turns should be disabled, whether they're on then end of a dead-end or not. Noam has acknowledged our special situation in one of the Beta threads: [restricted link]


I fail to see how the situation is unique in the UK. What is different there than anywhere else?
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby jasonh300 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:56 pm

WaseYves wrote:Would be nice if we have the option of changing to an other key.
Instead of take over the "Q" key :?:


Why? There's not much reason to ever disallow all turns.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.2 2014-08-26

Postby jasonh300 » Tue Aug 26, 2014 4:55 pm

Here's something I just discovered after continually getting the popup message that JNF had failed the API check. I went as far as to disable JNF and still got the message. I discovered that at some point, I had installed JNF into Tampermonkey and it was still active. If you're trying to use JNF from the Chrome Web Store, and you have Tampermonkey installed, make sure that it's been disabled from there.
jasonh300
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 7568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 4:26 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA, USA
Has thanked: 408 times
Been thanked: 986 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JimboBaggins1966, ronsek57