[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kodi75 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:57 am

If the main site is down, go to the mirror site:
http://userscripts-mirror.org/scripts/show/144939
Image
State Manager: Maryland
Area Manager: Central MD/ West central PA

Edit for Usability, Simplicity & Retention
All about Junctions Check your Work!
kodi75
 
Posts: 521
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 3:43 am
Location: Central Maryland
Has thanked: 415 times
Been thanked: 105 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Apr 10, 2013 3:10 pm

olestas wrote:Actually most segments "should" have a u-turn... you can do this on most roads and junctions.
And highlights just informs about it... but this script by default removes u-turn.


I tend to disagree. A lot of segments and junctions will be mapped where road marking restrictions forbids legal passing, never mind u turns. You tend to forget that every segment junction does not really terminate where there is an intersection and I would guess many of them are in places where visibly of oncoming traffic is not taken into account.
Just take a connection between 2 adjacent segments on a 4 lane major highway mapped as a single lane as an example. Should that have u turns enabled by default? I think not.

The last thing a stupid driver needs is an app that tells him /her where to 'legally' make that u turn.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby Kuhlkatz » Wed Apr 10, 2013 6:04 pm

RodNav wrote:We have enough of those in South Africa, don't we? :lol:


No intention to hijack the thread, but I think it's a worldwide epidemic. If someone can get stuck in the middle of Oz or drive off a pier simply 'cos the SatNav said so, just imagine the spectacular u turns that will follow.
Carel Cornelius
AM : Centurion & Sandton, ZA
CM & Coordinator, South Africa
(HTC One, Android 4.4.2, v5.11.401.10)
Image
South African Wiki Waze Wiki Map Editing
Kuhlkatz
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 6:11 pm
Location: Centurion, Pretoria, South Africa
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 132 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby leocylau » Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:56 am

same here since last night in chrome and ff

Sent from Motarola Razr i using Tapatalk HD
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2837
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 425 times
Been thanked: 259 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby lunarplexus » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:39 pm

So now that U-turns have been allowed on WME, can an option be added on JNF to NOT mess with activated u-turns when QWing?
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India
Beta Editor Expert | Android Expert
Moto G (2nd Gen) Titan Prime ROM (Android 5.0.2)
lunarplexus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby lunarplexus » Thu Sep 26, 2013 7:25 pm

Ah. I didn't know that. How so? And even if they aren't, since they are now allowed, why not proactively add this feature?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using Tapatalk 4
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager - New Delhi NCR | Country Manager - India
Beta Editor Expert | Android Expert
Moto G (2nd Gen) Titan Prime ROM (Android 5.0.2)
lunarplexus
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: New Delhi
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby manoeuvre » Tue Aug 26, 2014 3:29 am

Before when I pressed 'W' It would resolve soft turns. Now I need to press Q and then W.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1555
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 583 times
Been thanked: 566 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby manoeuvre » Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:07 am

Also noticed that it doesn't fix self-connecting roads.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Canadian Country Manager | Greater Toronto Area Manager
manoeuvre
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1555
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 3:05 am
Location: Canada
Has thanked: 583 times
Been thanked: 566 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby masvbr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:21 pm

I updated to 0.0.8.2 with FF v27.0 and it doesn't work.
Error message: WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check: Waze.map :(

What is wrong?
LC, [L5] AM - Czech Republic, WME Beta, Android + Waze Beta Client
masvbr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 150 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby masvbr » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:53 pm

Goodolsen wrote:Do you have more than one version of JNF installed?

Not sure how it works on FF, but on Chrome you can have more than one version.


nop, I have just one
LC, [L5] AM - Czech Republic, WME Beta, Android + Waze Beta Client
masvbr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 1031
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:25 pm
Location: Brno, Czech Republic
Has thanked: 231 times
Been thanked: 150 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users