[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:16 am

bedo2991 wrote:No, it's not a future WME's feature. From the application now you can choose to add a text memo on your current position (the function is in the menu), then it will be (horribly) displayed on WME when you'll load the string.

1. I don't see any text memo field under any menu in the Client App. Is it only in the beta?
2. Somehow the "menu layer" option is only displayed when I enable this extension. Is it only me with this result?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:23 am

Ah. Now I follow. The Memo layer IS part of the House Number Extension in WME, but only loaded through the House Number App.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4365
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 940 times
Been thanked: 1099 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby leocylau » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:18 pm

bedo2991 wrote:What does the app do?
It allows you to (I hope easily) register the position of the house numbers while you are walking.

Walking? Will it pollute the avg. speed? hm... :roll: ...should be OK, right? We won't use it everyday on the same street. Just occasionally :mrgreen:
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2839
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 427 times
Been thanked: 259 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby leocylau » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:31 pm

bgodette wrote:The app isn't Waze.

Oops! Haven't looked into it yet. I'll try it later.
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I remember when you could add house numbers in the Waze app. That feature is supposed to be added back in at some point. But having this outside the Waze app sure is interesting!

Yes, it is good to have this outside the waze app. No excuses for ppl to use for walking :mrgreen:
UK WikiWaze StatusUK Forum

'For I am not seeking my own good but the good of many, so that they may be saved.' 1 Cor. 10:33b

Newcastle upon Tyne AM, HK CM
Motorola Razr i
Image
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2839
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 427 times
Been thanked: 259 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby linus71 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:57 am

sketch wrote:OK!



Working just fine along with the beta test version of carloslaso's iOS port :)


I confirm. carloslaso's iOS port, works very well :)
linus71
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2226
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Rimini, ITALY
Has thanked: 487 times
Been thanked: 333 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:35 pm

Is there some WME House Number for Dummies?

I can use the app, but i don't know how to save that information on live map.

And I don't need a 3 steps tutorial. I need a 30 step tutorial. :lol:
Liurai
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:15 pm

I knew that something was missing in my attempts :)

It was point 4.

But now, it does not show anything

The "show HNs" button appears, it asks for the string, I put the string but nothings happens, nothing appears after this.
Liurai
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:39 pm

It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script
Liurai
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:41 pm

Liurai wrote:It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script


Sorry, I didn't saw. The creator already sent me a message with a solution for my string. There is a problem with the app. He is fixing it.
Liurai
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby ngabor2030 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:30 pm

Hi,
I have updated the WME Toolbox, now the House number helper does not work. I have just added the 0.5 from Monkeyguts, and there is no change. The Show HNs is visible. I can paste the scripts from the e-mail, but it does not appear on the map. (Tried with scripts that I used earlier as well, the HN layer is switched on.) Do you have any idea?
ngabor2030
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:35 am
Location: Hungary, Érd
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: polordonez